We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for any reason” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Omro, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for any reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton for the park and fly option. The drivers were right on time going out and on the way back, it took him less then 5 minutes to get to the airport to pick us up. The drivers were very pleasant as well. It was a great value. The room was clean and smelled nice. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. The thermostat-controlled heat worked great and the heating/cooling unit was quiet and not at all an issue for getting a good night's sleep. The pools were clean and there were even toys for kids to use in the pool which is something I have never seen before. The shower was an adjustable massager head that worked great and the breakfast was more than I expected. Ham and eggs with a variety of other offerings such as make-your-own waffles, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt and juices, milk and outstanding coffee. Overall a great place and I intend on staying again when flying out of Milwaukee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
I am glad that you were able to recieve a full experience of the amenities of the hotel as well a pleasant, and comfortable stay with us. The staff here at the Hampton Inn is truly remarkable, and one thing we love to do is make our guest's feel like family. We will assist your every need to ensure that your stay with us is as remarakable as your last experience was. I am glad you were able to take full advantage of the breakfast as well. We hope to see you soon, feel free to bring friends and family as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    82
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
143
89
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have stayed at the Milwaukee hampton inn airport hotel a couple of times and have had no complaints. Nice place to stay before you catch a flight. Our only complaint was when we stayed a week ago. I had left my jacket in the closet in the hotel room on accident. I called right when we got back and they said they didn't find it. Now I'm not trying to accuse anyone but the room was cleaned after we left, so someone had to have found it. I know it was my fault for leaving it in the room but it's frustrating that they are saying they can't find it.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
I would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and truly are sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

A great hotel.Clean,comfortable beds,cozy rooms,courteous staff,conviently located near the airport.Close to shopping,restaurants.Definetly on my list for business travel.I'm glad I found this one.Got a great steak dinner right across the street.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I am glad that we have made your list! Our location is definitely a place of convenience. We are located very close to restaraunts, shopping centers, and the express way! Hope to see you soon and when you come back don't forget to mention the company your traveling with. We can always see if we have rates set up with them. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We missed our morning flight because of the snow, we rebooked our flight to the next morning. We deceided to stay the night in Milwaukee. The staff turned our awful situation to a very pleasant day. They let us check in at 8am, provided us with breakfast (both mornings), gave us a map with bars/resturants close by and best part their shuttle would drop us off and pick us up. On our way being dropped off the shuttle service was very informative and nice. They were very prompt with drop offs and pick ups. We also paid a small fee for having our car parked their for a week while we were gone. I would say this is the best hotel stay that I have ever had!! And our next vacation we are going to plan to stay here the night before our flight!

Room Tip: Ask if you need anything, they are very helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
I am very happy that we were able to turn your day around! This weather does indeed make things very difficult, however, we will not let that hold us back from delivering great service. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us despite the minor setbacks. We hope to see you soon! Stay warm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed just for 1 night on a business trip, we chose it because it is very close to the airport, the best part of it was the staff, everyone is very nice and professional. Lobby, business center and breakfast area are Ok, rooms are average, bathrooms could be better, i may be comparing it too much to the Homewood Suites because i stayed almost the entire summer at one of them in Cincinnati and those are definitely more upscale than Hampton Inn, but overall i think Hampton inn is a good place for short stays near the airports. Front Desk Clerk Celina is incredibly nice and helpful, and speaks perfect spanish, she definitely makes this hotel rank higher because of her great attitude and fast service she provides.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback! It definitely keeps us striving to make each and every stay even better than the last. The best part of our staff is that they will treat you like family and ensure that your stay with us went as smooth as possible. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

During our stay the weather was extremely cold. Out of concern for guests' comfort and safety the hotel management brought in pizza one night and a chicken dinner the second night so their guests did not have to go out into the bitterly cold weather. This was an unexpected perk and was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
With the weather being so dreary we did not want our guest's to go out into the bitterness! We are always more than happy to accomodate our guest's, and if it means avoiding the weather for a delicious bite to eat, why not? Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I can't complain about anything - and I'm pretty picky. The location is convenient to shopping, food and the airport. The hotel is clean and well-maintained, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The wireless internet was fast and reliable, the TV worked well, and the pool area was clean and well-kept. The weather was bitter cold outside, but the room was easy to keep cozy. The parking lot was cleared enough to be safe, even though it had snowed the night before. Breakfast was fresh and kept stocked.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
I'd like to start off by saying, thank you for choosing to stay with us. I know that with this weather it can get a little difficult to enjoy some of the things around Milwaukee. However, I am happy that despite the weather you were able to enjoy your stay with us, and that our staff was able to accomodate your every need. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, along with cost and time saving services and amenities. You'll always enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. Fitness center, lobby area and guestrooms were all completely remodeled in the spring of 2011. We love having you here!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.