We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Port in the Storm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Gaithersburg, United States
1 review
“A Port in the Storm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had been at Harleys Davidson's 110 Anniversary Bash as vendors. We spent 5 nights in the todar home we use to pull the Bar-B-Q rig. Our last night in Milwaukee we got a hotel room at the Hampton Inn near the Milwaukee airport. Took nice long hot showers and slept like babies after working three long hot days at the event. Breakfast in the morning was great was a welcome treat. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
It was no problem for us! Maybe the next time you decide to come back, you decide to stay wit us for all four nights. We would be more than happy to accomodate your stay here with us. Glad you were able to relax and enjoy a bit after working so hard. See you soon and remember us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    81
    18
    7
    1
See reviews for
140
87
21
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hampton MKE Airport is an attractive, full-feature hotel convenient to I-94. Well-appointed, spotless room, quiet throughout the night. Complimentary breakfast exceptional for fruit offerings and other healthy choices, as well as great coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I am very pleased that your stay with us was accomodating. Luckily we are located very close to the freeway, and it gives easy access towards downtown and more. I am also happy that you were able to enjoy the breakfast here. Our staff does its best to provide excellent quality service. From the rooms to the meals. We hope that we did enough to make you come back, and if we didn't let us know what we can do to make you stay again! Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

A really good Place. It was a short Stay there and we did felt good in this Hotel. Although we have been there only 2 Nights, we say, that it was all very friendly and totally clean there. During our Stay, we went two times there for Breakfast, wich was nice decorated and all fresh. Good Coffee there!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I apologize that you had such a short stay, but I am glad that you got to enjoy our breakfast here. Maybe next time you decide to stay with us again, you can enjoy the city a bit more. Always ask our front desk representatives to see what is going on in town! Have a great day, and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here again this summer for our annual trip to Irishfest. The rooms (we had 3) were lovely, the staff was very welcoming, and the breakfast was great! It's an easy shuttle ride to the festival grounds and back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
I am glad that you have chosen us once again for this annual trip to Irishfest. I am also pleased to hear that apart from enjoying the festivities of Irishfest, our staff was able to be accomodating and hospitable. The breakfast is always a perk here. Great variety to chose from, and the best way to start your day with a Hampton breakfast. I hope to see you next year once again, and who knows maybe I'll be seeing you a lot sooner. Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed 3 nights with family of 3. The room was clean and in good condition, the lobby was secure and comfortable with a better than average complimentary breakfast, the pool was warm enough to walk in comfortably, and overall we were very satisfied with the room and service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It truly does help. I am glad that your stay with us was pleasant, and you were able to enjoy the breakfast. We try to have a variety of choices each day. Our breakfast staff is amazing, and I can gaurantee that they are always more than willing to make something else if what's out is not to your liking. We at the Hampton hope to have you again soon! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I would rate my 4 day stay at the Hampton Inn Airport Milwaukee, as nothing short of excellent. Fine well cared for clean establishment, enthusiastic and helpful staff. Great rooms, excellent amenities, well lit parking lot seemed very secure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
I am glad that we have met your expectations. As always we try to provide our guest's with great service. We want our guest's to feel at home. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the amenities of our property, and I hope to see you again soon, and feel more than welcome to bring some friends too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed overnite at this hotel. The staff were courteous and pleasant. There was an issue with picking me up at the airport...i waited for about 40 mins for the shuttle, but they resolved the issue. Overall, it was a positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
I apologize that you had to wait such a long time. Normally, this never happens, but I hope our staff was able to take care of you and accomodate your inconvenience. I hope to see you soon, and I can gaurantee that it will not happen again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, along with cost and time saving services and amenities. You'll always enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. Fitness center, lobby area and guestrooms were all completely remodeled in the spring of 2011. We love having you here!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.