We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“This place is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place is great. The layout is a standard Hampton Inn but they really take good care of the place and the guests. The people at the desk were really friendly every time I talked to them and were helpful. The room was clean and fresh and in good shape. The only down side was that it is the airport Hampton so you can hear the few planes that do come in at night. The best part of the say was breakfast. The selection was great especially the mixed fruit (blue berries, strawberries, grapes, etc.). The lady tending breakfast came around and was giving out freshly made hot cinnamon buns. They were so good I'm drooling right now just thinking about them. Finally, the shuttle driver was the nicest gentlemen. The next time I'm staying in the area I am definitely staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I am glad that you have truly enjoyed your stay here. We did just newly renivate about two years ago, so thats always a plus with guests coming in. The staff here truly care about our guest's and I am more than pleased to know that we are doing our job correctly. We are here to help, so never hesitate to ask if needed. We take our time to ensure that our guest's are satisfied. the breakfast is another added plus that comes with the room rates. Kathleen, the breakfast attendant has been more than helpful. She is truly a great asset to the Hampton team. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    298
    80
    18
    7
    1
See reviews for
138
86
21
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff at this hotel goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. We were offered cold water as we arrived. After checking us in the staff asked what we were in the area for and were very helpful with directions to the Harley-Davidson Museum that would keep us off the under construction highway and offered us other ideas of things to see that we would probably enjoy as well.
We booked the King study with sofa bed because we like to sit on the sofa to relax and watch TV rather than having to sit on the bed. Although they offer the King room with an easy chair and ottoman, there are two of us traveling so we prefer the sofa. The room and bathroom were very clean and smelled nice. The furniture was in excellent condition, the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked quietly.
This hotel has a pool and whirlpool which we took full advantage of after an early dinner. Both the pool and the whirlpool were clean. The pool was heated to just the right temperature to be very comfortable.
The breakfast was good as expected. The breakfast staff went out of their way to provide a candle in a muffin for my husband’s birthday and kept the good humor coming to make it a special treat.
We like staying at Hampton Inn when we travel because there is a consistency to the hotels and offerings. This hotel has a staff that is exceptionally friendly even compared to other Hampton Inns.

Green Features: The hotel has body soap, shampoo and conditioner in dispensers in the shower rather than individual little bottles.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I truly am grateful to hear that your stay was us was exactly what you hoped it would be. Our staff is always more than happy to help our guests find their way around town, and recommend great places to go and enjoy to make your stay is even more productive and enjoyable. You can always count on us to help you with whatever it is you may need. We try to maintain a nice clean, comfortable area to make guests feel at home. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you need to stay the night due to an early or late flight, this is an excellent choice. Everything is clean, comfy and quiet (which doesn't always happen with airport hotels.) I appreciated that they still have a few computers with internet and printer near the front desk so we could check email and print out our boarding passes. This used to be more common with hotels, but since so many people bring their own laptops (not us though) they are disappearing as a feature.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We are always more than welcome to open our hotel doors to anyone stranded at the airport! Surprisingly it happen s more frequent than one would expet, but luckily we are conveniently located near the airport and we are always happy to help. Unfortunately, sometimes we are sold out, but the help doesn't stop their. If you call us and we are sold out, please know that we will try our best to find you a hotel near the airport to accomodate your stay. Our business center is indeed very helpful. You can print out directions, to boarding passes, to anything you can think of. I'm glad you were able to enjoy you stay with us, and I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and paid in advance for a better rate. I was tired when I checked in and didn't notice that the room type they gave me was not what I had reserved/paid for. The next morning I brought this to their attention and they said they would move us to the correct room type--we should pack up and they would move our luggage for us. When we came back later, they had indeed moved us to a new room, but it was still not the correct room type. They did get it right the third time, but what struck me was that neither of the front desk people with whom I worked on this problem were apologetic about it. They politely attempted to solve the problem, but did not acknowledge it as their mistake. It was a minor inconvenience to me, and I wasn't expecting anything beyond mere acknowledgement of that fact--but I didn't get that.

Other hotel staff provided excellent customer service. The woman running the breakfast room was nice to chat with and our maid was fantastic--when our toilet got plugged up, I was going down to tell the front desk but ran into her on the way and she immediately, very cheerfully offered to fix it herself, which she proceeded to do.

The facility itself is comfortable and the location near but not exactly at the airport is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I truly do apologize for your inconvenience. Yous should't have been running around like you did, and I completely understand how must feel. It is always important to recognize your mistakes and fix them accordingly followed with a sincere apology. It is the staff who is here to help, and again I apologize. I am glad to hear that asside from your inconvenience your stay with us was still good. If you choose to stay with us again, I can assure you that you will be taken care of the right way. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre Mills, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Hampton Inn Hotel was very well kept, clean and comfortable. It had all the amenities we needed. Wonderful breakfast included with the room price which was already very reasonable...highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Indeed we are reasonable with our rates. Our rates include a good amount of services and resources that will benefit your stay, including breakfast. You can't start your day without a good breakfast. We try our best to accomodate every guest. Part of our goal is to ensure the comfort of our guest's and I am pleased that our staff delivered such service. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My first, but certainly not last, time staying at Hampton Inn. It was a fantastic value considering the amenities. I will definitely recommend it to friends. Staff was very helpful to my group who were not familiar at all with the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I am glad to hear that this will certainly not be your last time staying with us. I hope you were able to take full advantage of our amenities. I'll be expecting to see you and your family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The front desk staff are outstanding with their helpfulness. They helped print boarding passes for us, brought a fan out to the pool area when we said we were hot, handed out water to us when we wanted it, and more. We were very impressed.
pluses: mini fridge, free wireless internet, free parking, close to airport, clean room, coffee maker in room, dispensers with soap, shampoo and conditioner, blowdryer.
minuses: no microwave in two of the three rooms that we reserved, AC wall unit that makes noise

This hotel is close to the airport and right next to McDonalds for ice-cream cone cravings. :)
It was about 15-20 minutes to downtown Milwaukee from here depending on traffic and road construction. We enjoyed our stay here even though we had wanted to stay downtown. It was easy enough to drive there without having to pay the higher priced rooms downtown along with their $25 per night parking and their internet fees. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the top floor here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Glad to hear we are doing our job right. I apologize for your incnovenience with the microwave. Because we are short on microwaves, it is difficult to accomodate all guest's requests for one. We will do our best next time to have it in your room before arrival to ensure that your requests are met upon arrival, if you do choose to stay with us again. Which I hope you do! We love our loyal guest's, and one way to keep our guest's loyal is to meet their expectations. Thank you for choosing Hamptin Inn Milwaukee Airport and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, along with cost and time saving services and amenities. You'll always enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. Fitness center, lobby area and guestrooms were all completely remodeled in the spring of 2011. We love having you here!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.