We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
“Typical Hampton Experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Dated exterior. Overcrowded parking / long walk. Not acknowledged as a Diamond member - no snack / drink - reservation not ready at arrival. No paper (anymore) in the morning. Breakfast is redundant, boring, and poor quality; staff of no help in that regard. Staff do 'try' to be helpful, i.e. friendly / empathetic, but a lot of "I'm sorry" rather than resolution / satisfaction.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Please contact myself or my Assistant General Manager Lauren Lanza so we can satisfy your unpleasent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    89
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
150
93
23
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you want a quiet, great running Hampton Inn; this location is for you. It was recently remodeled and is well maintained. The staff, the breakfast bar is second to none. There is a McDonalds in the parking lot, and a Speedway gas station across the street. You are only 2.6 miles from MKE airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
It is so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace, MI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice, clean, quiet hotel very close to the airport with a shuttle and we are able to feel safe leaving our vehicle in their parking lot while on vacation. Friendly staff & shuttle drivers, plus breakfast & even breakfast to go for early flights. Great place to stay if you're flying out of Milwaukee

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review and great compliments. I am happy to hear that you felt safe leaving your car and were able to enjoy our “park and fly” package. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan's Upper Peninsula
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We love to stay at Hampton Inns whenever possible. This was our first time at the Milwaukee Hampton and it did not disappoint at all, lived up to all expectations. The front desk staff was so friendly and accommodating, the breakfast gal, sorry cannot remember your name was much more then just a food preparer, she came around often and refilled our coffee, made us hot cinnamon rolls and cleared our tables for us. The park and stay is a great option and they have a large vehicle to accommodate more travelers then just a van, 15 of us and all of our luggage in one trip. The driver was courteous and very helpful with all of our luggage. Beds, well if you've ever stayed at a Hampton, you already know that the beds are the most comfortable mattresses you will ever lay your body on, perfect after a long day of travel. Hampton Inns already have a great name for themselves, the staff here live up to that expectation, GREAT JOB, will definitely be back again. Todd

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
It means a lot to us that you took the time to write a review about out hotel. Thank you for the feedback about the helpfulness of the breakfast hostess, it's so nice to hear the positive things that make a difference to our guests. I will make sure to pass on the response to them. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Oak Creek when we come to visit our son who works in Milwaukee. Our son and daughter stayed at this Hampton Inn when they came to Milwaukee to find our son a place to live for his first job after college. They were so impressed we stayed there when we moved him to Milwaukee and would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was my fourth stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. I book a room at the beginning of a long trip so I can park my car in the hotel lot and take the shuttle to the terminal the next morning. (I use the hotel's "stay and fly" service, which is easier to use and much less expensive than long-term parking at the terminal.) The rooms are always clean, quiet, and very comfortable. I love the complimentary hot breakfast. I appreciate the many low-carb options (bacon, eggs, and yogurt are my favorites), while my family favors the pancakes (or waffles), cereal, and fresh fruit. The specific options vary each day, but I can always count on a wide variety with healthy options. This is an excellent hotel with extremely helpful staff members. Check-in is always quick and I have never had any problems. I use the in-room free internet service every time and have never had any problems with it. It's easy to access and the connection is fast and reliable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone flying into or out of Milwaukee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. I know how stressful it can be when the internet does not work in your room during a trip so I am happy to hear that we did not disappoint. Breakfast is always on the top of our list to make sure we offer the healthy options to satisfy the whole family. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend, our kids, and I stay here every single time we come to Milwaukee (once every two months). Continental breakfast is the best I've seen and The staff is beyond accommodating and always extremely nice!! Awesome place overall and I would definitely recommend this place to anybody!! Location is great as well. The branded steer across the street has an awesome dinner menu!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your loyality and for taking the time to write about your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Milwaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, along with cost and time saving services and amenities. You'll always enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. Fitness center, lobby area and guestrooms were all completely remodeled in the spring of 2011. We love having you here!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.