We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W College Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Wallace, MI
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great stay at the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice, clean, quiet hotel very close to the airport with a shuttle and we are able to feel safe leaving our vehicle in their parking lot while on vacation. Friendly staff & shuttle drivers, plus breakfast & even breakfast to go for early flights. Great place to stay if you're flying out of Milwaukee

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseT906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review and great compliments. I am happy to hear that you felt safe leaving your car and were able to enjoy our “park and fly” package. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Michigan's Upper Peninsula
Level Contributor
166 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We love to stay at Hampton Inns whenever possible. This was our first time at the Milwaukee Hampton and it did not disappoint at all, lived up to all expectations. The front desk staff was so friendly and accommodating, the breakfast gal, sorry cannot remember your name was much more then just a food preparer, she came around often and refilled our coffee, made us hot cinnamon rolls and cleared our tables for us. The park and stay is a great option and they have a large vehicle to accommodate more travelers then just a van, 15 of us and all of our luggage in one trip. The driver was courteous and very helpful with all of our luggage. Beds, well if you've ever stayed at a Hampton, you already know that the beds are the most comfortable mattresses you will ever lay your body on, perfect after a long day of travel. Hampton Inns already have a great name for themselves, the staff here live up to that expectation, GREAT JOB, will definitely be back again. Todd

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dexter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
It means a lot to us that you took the time to write a review about out hotel. Thank you for the feedback about the helpfulness of the breakfast hostess, it's so nice to hear the positive things that make a difference to our guests. I will make sure to pass on the response to them. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Oak Creek when we come to visit our son who works in Milwaukee. Our son and daughter stayed at this Hampton Inn when they came to Milwaukee to find our son a place to live for his first job after college. They were so impressed we stayed there when we moved him to Milwaukee and would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was my fourth stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. I book a room at the beginning of a long trip so I can park my car in the hotel lot and take the shuttle to the terminal the next morning. (I use the hotel's "stay and fly" service, which is easier to use and much less expensive than long-term parking at the terminal.) The rooms are always clean, quiet, and very comfortable. I love the complimentary hot breakfast. I appreciate the many low-carb options (bacon, eggs, and yogurt are my favorites), while my family favors the pancakes (or waffles), cereal, and fresh fruit. The specific options vary each day, but I can always count on a wide variety with healthy options. This is an excellent hotel with extremely helpful staff members. Check-in is always quick and I have never had any problems. I use the in-room free internet service every time and have never had any problems with it. It's easy to access and the connection is fast and reliable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone flying into or out of Milwaukee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank EMJWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. I know how stressful it can be when the internet does not work in your room during a trip so I am happy to hear that we did not disappoint. Breakfast is always on the top of our list to make sure we offer the healthy options to satisfy the whole family. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My boyfriend, our kids, and I stay here every single time we come to Milwaukee (once every two months). Continental breakfast is the best I've seen and The staff is beyond accommodating and always extremely nice!! Awesome place overall and I would definitely recommend this place to anybody!! Location is great as well. The branded steer across the street has an awesome dinner menu!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajhmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your loyality and for taking the time to write about your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Milwaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

All staff made us feel very welcome. The rooms are very clean...and bug free! I have checked reviews and prices for many other hotels and honestly this hotel was rated quite high and is fairly reasonable in price. The breakfast was wonderful and the hostess in the breakfast area was extremely accommodating. Overall... This experience was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sureandsaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Its always great to hear how wonderful the staff is doing. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our second stay at this property, and the staff is as welcoming, accommodating, friendly and efficient as we fondly remember from our last visit. Your every wish is their command. Lauren at the front desk is particularly marvelous; when I mentioned where we were headed to dinner, she graciously supplied us with a card to provide a free drink for everyone in our party. When serving breakfast, the hostess came around to the tables and announced "last call" for those absorbed in other activities and not noticing the 10:00am closing time. I never had this experience before: a chance to grab that "last minute" item you may have wanted. Free coffee, tea, herbal tea and hot chocolate are available 24 hours a day. When our room had a maintenance issue, a letter describing the repair was left for us along with a complimentary bag of microwave popcorn. (A microwave is available near the pool; every room has a refrig.) I took the free shuttle from the airport and the driver was very professional and courteous. Our housekeeper Florencia added personal touches to our towels and tissues I only expect at luxury hotels; we felt special! Thanks for a great stay where it's obvious the guest is the #1 priority.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlainJane23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
It's always great to hear the staff went above and beyond your expectations during your stay. It means so much to us that you took the time to write about us. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#20 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 1200 W College Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, and an extremely kind and caring team who are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations. You'll always enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's Mitchell International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. We also have a business center, fitness center, and guest laundry area. We are very excited to announce that we are currently planning a major renovation of all guestrooms and common areas, which will take place in late 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing