We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spotlessly clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I've been in hotels and motels all over the world, and I can't recall one that impressed me more. Once I noticed how neat and clean the place was, I went LOOKING for dirt or messes, and I couldn't find any! Not even in the breakfast area during breakfast. Plus, the exercise room was quite good considering this is a small hotel. And the indoor pool, while small, was nice and warm, even in the middle of winter. The staff was quite friendly, attentive, and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Mike, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the kudos to our staff and the feedback on our cleanliness. Indeed our hotel takes great pride in providing friendly service and a very clean hotel for all of our guests. I appreciate the time you took to share your positive experience with our travelers. We look forward to your return when traveling to Milwaukee. Safe Travels, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    76
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
127
81
21
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

It's an ideal location for those who need to be close to the airport, which is only about 5 minutes away. A complimentary shuttle will take you there and pick you up. The staff is actually very nice, especially the shuttle bus drivers. The hotel provides breakfast bags to go if you're in a hurry. There aren't many restaurants or eateries within the vicinity. Plenty of parking is provided in the open lot and parking services are available. If you have to park your car for a few days or 2 weeks (max), it's only a $25 fee and a stay is not required. That's a fantastic deal for locals compared to what other parking facilities charge these days.

The rooms are fairly clean. A little more attention to details that matter can be applied, but overall, not bad. An exhaust fan is included and the usual amenities are available as throughout the hotel. The only complaint would be a very strange noise coming from the 3rd floor upstairs, if you're on the 2nd floor. During the night, what sounded like wind beating against a sheet metal kept sounding sporadically every so often. There was no ice machine close by and no other noise at the time. The night was quiet and calm, so no explanation for it. One or two nights is good for business or if you're passing through, but not best for tourists unless you want to be near the airport.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room on the 1st floor and 3rd floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your recent review Tina, I appreciate the time you took to share your experiences with our guests. I am interested in speaking about your recent stay. Please contact me direcltly at your convenience, my number is 1-414-762-4240 ext 409. Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations and continually improve in all areas. I'd look forward to your feedback as we work towards this goal. Sara Remlinger, Asssitant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed at this Hampton for one night with a colleague. Our meeting was north of Milwaukee and but we wanted something close to the airport. Check-in was fine and I had a King bed room. This is a good choice for being close to the airport yet it was quiet. Room is average Hampton Inn with everything in working order (tv, wifi). Pictures on their website reflect what you get. As Silver member, got free bottles of water.

Breakfast was ok, nothing special but plenty of options.

Check out was fine with a bill under my door. Had rental car so drove to airport myself.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. Our current and future guests appreciate the time you took to share your experiences. We are always looking for new ways to exceed our guests experiences and we have many new programs in 2013 that will excite all of our guests. We look forward to your return and until then, safe travels! Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We were here for only one night. The staff is terrific. The gentleman at the front desk upon check-in greeted us with a smile and gave a quick overview of what the property has to offer. Very friendly. In the evening, there was a man playing guitar in the lobby. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We both had a good night's sleep. Great soundproofing! We heard nothing from our neighbors, nor did we hear anything from nearby airport and train tracks. We went for dinner just north of the city in Shorewood (Anaba Tea Room, excellent BTW!), and it took only 20 minutes or so to get there. The next day we went on a Churches and Chocolate tour (also excellent!) that met in the Third Ward, and it took only 10 minutes to get there. So everything is very easily accessible from this location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport hotel.
As you mentioned our newly remodeled hotel offers many great amenties, a very gracious staff and convenience to local Milwaukee attractions. It makes a great choice when traveling through the area and we look forward to your return visit with us soon! Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This Hampton has hired the right people. It has a great staff that makes you feel welcomed and at home. I staying in Milwaukee for a week on a business trip. It is a nice hotel with a great breakfast, constant fresh coffee, a welcoming smile, and as usual at a Hampton; a great bed. I would highly recommend this Hampton if you are staying in the Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Owner at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport location. We are honored to have hosted your during your week long stay and thank you for the feedback regarding our service as well. Each of our team members truly enjoys taking care of our guests and we eagerly look forward to your return! Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel on and off since 2003. I stay here because this feels like home away from home. David and his staff have ALWAYS treated me so well. It is obvious to me that the employees of the Hampton Inn - MKE airport know what it means to go above and beyond expectations. Their customer service is some of the best I've been treated to....over my 10+ yrs of traveling! I highly recommend this property when passing through Milwaukee! Great job David, to you, and your staff. I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your raving fan review of our hotel and team! We are honored to have built such a long term relationship with a guest such as yourself, we can only hope to have another great 10 years ahead! We all appreciate you and we wish you the most health, happiness and success in 2013 and beyond! Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel when I stayed there for one night before an early flight..
The hotel is very clean, bed was comfortable. Shuttle service to and from the airport was efficient.
Cozy bar and an outdoor fire pit were inviting..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. Our newly remodeled Hampton Inn offers many great amenities and convenience for guests such as yourself. We appreciate your feedback and best wishes for a Happy and Safe 2013 ahead. Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, along with cost and time saving services and amenities. You'll always enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. Fitness center, lobby area and guestrooms were all completely remodeled in the spring of 2011. We love having you here!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.