We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed at this Hampton for one night with a colleague. Our meeting was north of Milwaukee and but we wanted something close to the airport. Check-in was fine and I had a King bed room. This is a good choice for being close to the airport yet it was quiet. Room is average Hampton Inn with everything in working order (tv, wifi). Pictures on their website reflect what you get. As Silver member, got free bottles of water.

Breakfast was ok, nothing special but plenty of options.

Check out was fine with a bill under my door. Had rental car so drove to airport myself.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. Our current and future guests appreciate the time you took to share your experiences. We are always looking for new ways to exceed our guests experiences and we have many new programs in 2013 that will excite all of our guests. We look forward to your return and until then, safe travels! Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    81
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
142
88
21
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We were here for only one night. The staff is terrific. The gentleman at the front desk upon check-in greeted us with a smile and gave a quick overview of what the property has to offer. Very friendly. In the evening, there was a man playing guitar in the lobby. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We both had a good night's sleep. Great soundproofing! We heard nothing from our neighbors, nor did we hear anything from nearby airport and train tracks. We went for dinner just north of the city in Shorewood (Anaba Tea Room, excellent BTW!), and it took only 20 minutes or so to get there. The next day we went on a Churches and Chocolate tour (also excellent!) that met in the Third Ward, and it took only 10 minutes to get there. So everything is very easily accessible from this location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport hotel.
As you mentioned our newly remodeled hotel offers many great amenties, a very gracious staff and convenience to local Milwaukee attractions. It makes a great choice when traveling through the area and we look forward to your return visit with us soon! Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This Hampton has hired the right people. It has a great staff that makes you feel welcomed and at home. I staying in Milwaukee for a week on a business trip. It is a nice hotel with a great breakfast, constant fresh coffee, a welcoming smile, and as usual at a Hampton; a great bed. I would highly recommend this Hampton if you are staying in the Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Owner at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport location. We are honored to have hosted your during your week long stay and thank you for the feedback regarding our service as well. Each of our team members truly enjoys taking care of our guests and we eagerly look forward to your return! Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel on and off since 2003. I stay here because this feels like home away from home. David and his staff have ALWAYS treated me so well. It is obvious to me that the employees of the Hampton Inn - MKE airport know what it means to go above and beyond expectations. Their customer service is some of the best I've been treated to....over my 10+ yrs of traveling! I highly recommend this property when passing through Milwaukee! Great job David, to you, and your staff. I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your raving fan review of our hotel and team! We are honored to have built such a long term relationship with a guest such as yourself, we can only hope to have another great 10 years ahead! We all appreciate you and we wish you the most health, happiness and success in 2013 and beyond! Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel when I stayed there for one night before an early flight..
The hotel is very clean, bed was comfortable. Shuttle service to and from the airport was efficient.
Cozy bar and an outdoor fire pit were inviting..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. Our newly remodeled Hampton Inn offers many great amenities and convenience for guests such as yourself. We appreciate your feedback and best wishes for a Happy and Safe 2013 ahead. Sincerely, Sara Remlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hales Corners, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Dear David,

I recently had a complimentary stay at your fine hotel as I was a recipient of a Chamber breakfast drawing. Thank you so much for your donation! My husband and daughter and I had a relaxing weekend of swimming and good food! Your newly remodeled hotel is beautiful but more importantly, your staff was outstanding in their customer service. Very attentive and courteous.

Thank you again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn hotel. I'm glad to know you had a great time relaxing with your family at our location. Our staff is honored to host each of our guests and we hope you will return to our hotel soon! Happy Holidays~ Sara Remlinger Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, IL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have stayed here twice recently while visiting our son in Milwaukee. Just a very enjoyable place to stay. Everyone is very friendly. The place is absolutely spotlessly clean. Very good breakfast with lots of variety. We will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Hotel. Our staff takes great pride in the friendly service and clean rooms we offer each day, I'm pleased to know your experience did not disappoint. When you are in town again visiting family, we're looking forward to your return visit! Sara Remlinger Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, along with cost and time saving services and amenities. You'll always enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. Fitness center, lobby area and guestrooms were all completely remodeled in the spring of 2011. We love having you here!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.