We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I had very low expectations of an airport hotel......so I was pleasantly surprised when I spent 5 nights here during a business trip. The room was comfortable, the service was excellent and I enjoyed breakfast with a variety of options. In addition, the front desk was always willing to suggest restaurants, even making me the reservation. I have stayed in 5 Diamond Resorts who don't offer such effortless customer service. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. We are constantly striving to provide the highest level of service and cleanliness each day and I’m glad to see your recent stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return stay with us and until then, safe travels!
Sincerely, Sara Remlinger Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    88
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
149
93
22
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The best stay we have had at a hotel in a very long time. Arrived late evening and was greeted by a person who was about to go off shift. You would think she had just started her shift. She was friendly, smiling, helpful, caring and she turned my sullen mood into a much better mood. The room was spotless. It was so clean we felt as if we may be the first persons to sleep in that room. Had a great nights sleep. The wake up call at 6 am was prompt. We went down for breakfast and were greeted by two very nice people, the same desk clerk from the night before and the breakfast person. Kathleen and Linda were exceptional. You do not want to lose these people. Linda even offered to get chicken soup for an ill customer! They were making sure everyone was getting off to a good start. The shuttle drivers were prompt, friendly and helpful. We cant wait to go back and we have never said that about a hotel before. We be looking for other Hamptons when we travel. Thank you Hampton.

Room Tip: our room was third floor, front of building. excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. We are constantly striving to provide the highest level of service and cleanliness each day and I’m glad to see your recent stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return stay with us and until then, safe travels!
Sincerely, Sara Remlinger Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed with a group this past weekend! We had approximately 20 people in our group. The hotel was very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating! The staff (Linda) even made us brownies for the trip home. The breakfast was great! I would stay here anytime!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. We are constantly striving to provide the highest level of service and cleanliness each day and I’m glad to see your recent stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return stay with us and until then, safe travels!
Sincerely, Sara Remlinger Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My partner and I stayed here overnight in September as part of a road trip. This was the first time we had stayed at a Hampton Inn and it made an excellent first impression. The hotel is located about 10 minutes drive from the airport but there was no airport noise at all. The hotel looked new but I was told that it was built in 1996 and refurbished last year. It has the feel of a small conference hotel but has attractive decor and a welcoming atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and helpful in providing us with a map and local area information. The rooms are spotlessly clean; it would be hard to find fault with them. The bed linen was crisp and fresh and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was well-lit and well-designed. The rooms are standard size with a fridge and wardrobe and good storage. There is a pool and free internet in the lobby. If this hotel is representative of the standard of Hampton Inn then we will be staying in many more in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. We are constantly striving to provide the highest level of service and cleanliness each day and I’m glad to see your recent stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return stay with us and until then, safe travels!
Sincerely, Sara Remlinger Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our stay was exceptional. Kathleen at the front desk was friendly and attentive both at check in and check out (thanks for the bottled water!). Special shout out to Tanya who cleaned our room- it was immaculate! The room was very quiet- despite being close to the elevator. The bed was comfortable- loved the clean bedding and duvet. Breakfast was hot and there was a nice selection along with friendly staff. We travel to Milwaukee frequently and we have been hesitant to stay by the airport. Noise was not an issue, and we will definitely be back to this Hampton Inn. Awesome stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. Your valuable feedback helps our future and current guests get a real feel for our hotel service and amenities when staying in the airport area. I am proud to know your stay exceeded your expectations and we look forward to your return stay with us. Sincerely, Sara Remlinger Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was a cut above Hampton Inn. Extremely clean and well decorated. The staff was friendly and efficient. The night manager especially. She helped us get our boarding passes and then directed us to a fabulous.chinese restaurant for delivery to our room. This was a park and fly also which cost 25.00 for up to two weeks which is a bargain. Will stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. We appreciate the time you took to share your experiences with our current and future guests. We look forward to your return when visiting Milwaukee. Safe Travels! Sara Remlinger Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My room was a handicap accesible room and was conveniently located across from the elevator. It was immaculate and laid out perfect for anyone with a disability. The entire staff were most accomodating and made my stay very enjoyable. I have stayed at this particular hotel on three separate occasions and will continue to stay there when in the Milwaukee area. Kudoes to the Milwaukee Airport Hampton!

Room Tip: Just tell them what you need and they will provide, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACHUE, Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport. We appreciate the time you took to share your experiences with our current and future guests. We look forward to your return when visiting Milwaukee. Safe Travels! Sara Remlinger Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 1200 W College Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#5 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, along with cost and time saving services and amenities. You'll always enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. Fitness center, lobby area and guestrooms were all completely remodeled in the spring of 2011. We love having you here!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.