We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliness & Cleanliness was Outstanding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Friendliness & Cleanliness was Outstanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is an older Hampton property but the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff was amazing. The staff all knew who we were and spoke to us about our trip. They all went out of their way to speak to us when they saw us, ask us if they could help us in any way and inquired about our vacation. They made us fell like we really mattered to them. The hotel was clean and well kept. Anything we needed or asked for was immediately done. When we inquired about where we could find good local restaurants the hotel staff made great suggestions and supplied us with addresses, directions and phone numbers. No one would have asked for more. It shows you that the management and employees of this location really understand what hospitality is all about. We really felt at home at this hotel and was sad when our trip was over and we had to return home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our hotel!! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    51
    23
    23
    11
See reviews for
39
28
14
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have stayed at over a dozen Hampton Inns and this was one of the worst ones. It was an older building. It was not a terrible stay; just not as nice as other Hampton Inns. The room was smaller than what we usually get. We were very disappointed that our room was on the highway side which was very noisy. My husband did not sleep at all. The bed was awesome and very comfy. Sink was blocked and toilet overflowed right before we left.

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the highway side as it is so noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your 3 star review of our hotel! We sincerely regret the noise disturbance. Our location can mean extra noise from the highway during rush hour times, as much as we try to contain it. On your next visit, we would be happy to assign one of our quieter, east-facing rooms upon request. It is always our goal to provide a great experience to our guests, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed the wonderful cloud nine bedding Hampton is famous for! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee-Northwest, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Day staff was excellent-smiling, helpful, knowledgeable of the area Rooms were clean & fresh with comfy beds! Complimentary breakfast nicely displayed and lobby eating area sparkling clean Lovely indoor pool and hot tub area Want to feel pampered?? Stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We can't wait to see you ladies again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

this hotel is rundown and needs a refreshing. underexceeded usual Hampton Inn quality. the breakfast lacked meat and the breakfast staff person worked hard but was overwhelmed by the number of diners. needs two people to adequately service breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We apologize for the issues you you received during our breakfast. We have since hired some additional staff to help bring it up to a level that our guests deserve. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and we hope the next time you are in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel was excellent and the service was great. It is quiet hotel off the highway with a pool. There is a nice restaurant next door. Across the street is a comedy club, sports club and gentlemen's club with great food, atmosphere and people. You can't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend to attend a wedding nearby. This hotel was inexpensive enough to make us a little nervous about it. But that feeling was not well founded. We were warmly welcomed, had a very clean and nice king size bed room, enjoyed a very good hot breakfast in the morning with a very friendly and helpful attendant. We would use this hotel again if we get back into this area. It is a great value!

Room Tip: There are roads on both sides of this property, but one is much busier than the other. So you can a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 4 star review of your experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

checking in was really good the staff was very nice. the breakfast in the morning was good, Ms Pam was extremly nice and helpful, the area was very neat. my children love the pool the hot tub could have been hotter but overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience at our hotel during your recent stay in Milwaukee. Pam is a great asset to our hotel and truly sees our customers needs as a priority. I have spoken with Pam and have recognized her for her part in yet another satisfied customer. Her hard work does not go unnoticed! Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Address: 5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee-Northwest located only 3 miles from the Harley Davidson Tour Center. While here, shop at the Mayfair Mall, visit the zoo or tour the Pabst Brewery all within 8 miles of the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.