We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, very friendly, great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #33 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel, very friendly, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend to attend a wedding nearby. This hotel was inexpensive enough to make us a little nervous about it. But that feeling was not well founded. We were warmly welcomed, had a very clean and nice king size bed room, enjoyed a very good hot breakfast in the morning with a very friendly and helpful attendant. We would use this hotel again if we get back into this area. It is a great value!

Room Tip: There are roads on both sides of this property, but one is much busier than the other. So you can a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 4 star review of your experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    59
    23
    24
    11
See reviews for
43
30
17
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

checking in was really good the staff was very nice. the breakfast in the morning was good, Ms Pam was extremly nice and helpful, the area was very neat. my children love the pool the hot tub could have been hotter but overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience at our hotel during your recent stay in Milwaukee. Pam is a great asset to our hotel and truly sees our customers needs as a priority. I have spoken with Pam and have recognized her for her part in yet another satisfied customer. Her hard work does not go unnoticed! Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee,WI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel stay was great, great price! The room was clean, the entire hotel was clean and vibrant. Possibly and update here and there but nothing major!

Check in: the only thing that bothered me was the guest service desk, the day i checked in i didn't recieve the same service as the guest that checked in before me. Long story short, he checked me in and didn't give me any directions on how to get to the room, what time breakfast is served, the pool hours, elevator location, wifi connection, total of my room and check out time NOTHING...but the guest before me recieved all of that information. Huge negative...on top of that he was TRAINING! otherwise the hotel stay was fine!

great room service, the lady on our floor was very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: the fourth floor was quiet we were located right by the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest and taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor! I am glad that you enjoyed your room! I hope that if your travels bring you to Milwaukee again that you will stay with us and allow us to create a memorable experience for you! Our standard of service is to provide an excellent experience for each guest and I apologize that we did not quite accomplish that during your stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites is the only hotel chain that we will stay at. We love their breakfast & friendly staff. The staff is always so helpful & accommodating. We once had a courtesy driver stay after shift to help with our own transportation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very good value for the price. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and fresh. The lobby and breakfast area were clean and inviting. Coffee was available 24 hours a day. They provided a breakfast "to go" for those who had to check out. The location was easy to find and located near restaurants and other amenities. I did not use the pool or fitness center, but both looked fantastic and others were using them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 4 star review of your experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest!! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richton Park, Illinois, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. I will always stay at the Hampton. I will recommend others to stay at any Hampton Inn during their travel in any state. The breakfast was excellent. Very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate you taking the time out to review our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you here as our guest in the future. HAVE AN AWESOME DAY!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very nice hotel. Clean, modern room with good complimentary breakfast. Helpful staff. The only complaint is that the hotel is located near a busy highway and my room was highway side so it was a bit busy at bedtime. Didn't affect overall sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel! Regarding our highway noise issue, please know that we do provide complimentary ear plugs at the front desk any guest that may be a light sleeper. It is always our goal to provide a great experience to our guests, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Address: 5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee-Northwest located only 3 miles from the Harley Davidson Tour Center. While here, shop at the Mayfair Mall, visit the zoo or tour the Pabst Brewery all within 8 miles of the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.