We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #27 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
United States
1 review
“worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I booked this hotel for business because the price was right compared to other hotels in the area. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The only issue i had with the hotel was that they double charged me. I called and they took care of it within a couple of hours. Would stay here again if I can't find another hotel for the price I am looking for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    33
    15
    14
    4
See reviews for
20
21
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

In a nutshell --- things "discovered" 5 minutes into our room until 5 minutes before leaving (we spent one night)... 1. Mystery "blue pills" in the top drawer of dresser (we think/hope they were breath mints) & one beneath coffee table. 2. Dirty innerside of lampshade 3. Remote control "pause" option during movie rental did not work 4. Faulty electrical outlet 5. Pull out couch/bed couldn't be pulled out because the microwave/refrigerator stand comes out from the wall too far, blocking ability to pull out the couch 6. Dirty floor (lots of hair) in the pool area 7. The "kicker" --- piece of pizza discovered in the microwave when we were about to leave, discovered when I wanted to reheat my coffee Our bill was $140 -- one night stay in the room described above, taxes, and one movie rental. The value would have been worth it if we hadn't found all the unnecessary (cleaning service mostly) surprises that we did :( ***POSITIVES --- pleasant staff, delicious variety of breakfast options, close location to an event we were attending***

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I've always had great rooms at Hampton Inns, until now. This is an older property, looking like mid-1970s. Carpet had yuck feel and look. Bed was old. Hopefully not all the rooms are that bad, but sadly, mine was.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

That was a fantastic experience and I do recommend for future TripAdvisor guests. The room service, wifi access, breakfast and facilities are positive points. Check in & check out should be faster, but this was because the number of employees were minimum. In general this hotel is a good option for single, family or even work travelers to Millwalkee region!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Wounderful hotel, never knew the Hampton Inn was so nice. Small but comfortable room, had a King w/ sleeper sofa. Free Internet & Parking...always a plus! Fab complimentary breakfast! Would definetly stay there again, family friendly,excellent hotel staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. It was dirty in the elevator and hallway. On the second day the room was not fully cleaned. the ice bucket still had water in it and a tissue was laying next to the bed. It was noisy due to the AC unit and from neighbors either next door or below. Besides a night of hearing what could have been a ball being bounced against the wall you clearly hear the water being used by someone. The room was smaller and it even only had double beds not queens. The breakfast was okay. The menu did change slightly each morning. The front desk personnel were very nice and friendly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville. IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The front desk staff made our 3 night stay very comfortable. My family has had many positive Hampton experieinces. This one was made great by the front desk staff inmaking every accomodation to make our stay the most comfortable possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel
Hampton Inn Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn
Address: 5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee-Northwest located only 3 miles from the Harley Davidson Tour Center. While here, shop at the Mayfair Mall, visit the zoo or tour the Pabst Brewery all within 8 miles of the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.