We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable,Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very affordable,Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This Hotel was very affordable, hotel also has security in parking lot, Service was great. 20 minutes from airport.would stay here again. Has indoor pool and many cable stations. Always have cookies and bags for lunch

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    74
    32
    26
    14
See reviews for
62
36
19
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crestwood, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

In a nutshell, I came to this hotel without a reservation, they took me right in and welcomed all my discounts. My room smelled heavily of smoke, we called immediately downstairs to tell them about the smell. Since the environment is smoke-free, we were not expecting them to be able to do anything about our smell. Within a few seconds of our call came a knock at our door, not only switching us to a different room, but we received a free up-grade. That's customer service at it's finest. How often do you receive the unexpected? Thanks Hampton!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Let's start with the good parts: the towels were soft and clean. The breakfast was edible. The price was low. The night manager was helpful.

Now the bad parts: I checked 4/2/13 about 9 PM. I expected an older facility, but what I didn't expect was to see so much dirt on the floor. Lint, popcorn, and other assorted small debris were scattered all over the floor. After a long day at work, I look forward to taking off my shoes and kicking back, so I'm just not comfortable with a dirty floor.

So I went down the hall to the front desk. The night person there was very helpful and opened a total of three other rooms to which I could move. All of them had even more dirt on the floors than the room I had! He said perhaps there's a problem with the vacuum cleaner for that floor! Finally, I used that same vacuum cleaner and vacuumed my floors myself. With a clean floor, I was able to relax, but checked out this morning, a day earlier than planned.

Perhaps I should have known when I looked up the hotel before booking - and saw a gentlemen's club across the street, a laundromat next door, and the expressway on the other side - that this was not a hotel for a business traveler.

My advice to the owner is to change the brand of your hotel - this is not what I expect from a Hampton.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that you did not receive the service that you are accustomed to, and truly deserve. Please know that I have personally spoken with the Housekeeping Manager and have addressed each of the concerns that you voiced with them. I can assure you that your experiences will not be those of our future guests. I sincerely hope that you will give our hotel another chance to provide you an outstanding experience the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I traveled to Milwaukee for an interview at the Medical College of Wisconsin and I wanted a nice place to stay and relax the night before. When I arrived my room wasn't ready yet but the woman working at the front desk switched things around so that I could check in right away in a similar room. All of the staff I encountered were very friendly and welcoming. Also, while staying alone in a hotel I found the safety and security to be excellent. The only negative was that my room was on the highway side of the building so it was a bit noisy, but it ended up not keeping me awake at night at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quieter side of the hotel if you are sensitive to the highway noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I felt like I was sleeping on the shoulder of Highway 45. Heat was poor in room. Fan in bathroom sounded like we were blasting off. Service was decent. Not a good restauarant for cocktails and dinner even close to this place.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, get a room that is not on the highway side,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your receipt review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I was glad to read from your review that you found our hotel to be conveniently located and our rooms to be clean. I do however understand that you were disappointed with some issues at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the noise and other inconveniences you had during your stay with us. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options to soundproof our property.

I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stay here often for business and the staff and value of this Hampton Inn is great. Right off the highway, close to a lot of the industrial parks where my customers are, and they recently remodeled the interior. Free breakfast, WiFi, fitness center, and parking. Part of Hilton Honors award program.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

If your looking for a great place that is clean and cozy with a warm staff this is the place. Check in and kick your heels up with the family or just have a little me time to refresh reflect and pamper yourself.The rates are great and the breakfast is light on the stomach and light in the waist.I Try this hotel and you will leave with a smile on your face. I did and looking foward to planning a girls night out here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your awesome review! I am so glad we were able to be a part of your Gir's Weekend! We take pride in providing top notch guest service and I am glad you liked our Breakfast! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#17 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Park Place
Comfort Suites Park Place
#41 of 52 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Address: 5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee-Northwest located only 3 miles from the Harley Davidson Tour Center. While here, shop at the Mayfair Mall, visit the zoo or tour the Pabst Brewery all within 8 miles of the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.