We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Have Been More Pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #33 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Oconto, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't Have Been More Pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Northwest this past week and we could not have been more pleased with our stay. When I say the staff is friendly, it is a gross understatement. I wish I would have got their names, as they deserve a shout out, at the very least. The gal who runs the breakfast during the week is phenomenal. She is truly amazing. The two gentlemen who work the desk and (I think) maintenance overnight were awesome and our housekeeper (Chris) actually stopped to ask us how our room was and even left a Thank You card for the tip we left. We have stayed at many hotels, with our children and have left many tips for the housekeepers (I mean, c'mon, whatever they are getting paid is not nearly enough to clean up after other people's children all day) and this is the first time that we saw a thank you card.

The room was extremely clean, and it looked as updated as the last two Hampton's that we have stayed in this year. The breakfast was hot, and well-stocked and is great if you are traveling with children.

I was worried about this hotel after reading the reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. The only complaint I have about this trip was the traffic. Gosh, I don't know how you locals deal with it. :-)

We will definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    64
    24
    24
    12
See reviews for
47
31
17
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I've stayed at plenty of Hampton Inn's before and this hotel provided the service I've come to expect of this brand. Arrived at 7:30 pm and front desk were warm and welcoming. Room is pretty standard, but plenty of space. I read others' reviews that the rooms look aged. I have to disagree because most of the furniture is modern. There are no granite counter tops, by any means, but it's not 70's furniture.

As always, there is complimentary breakfast: oatmeal, three choices of warm food, yogurts, assorted fruits. I liked the lobby area for all its seating availability; quite comfortable.

Not much by the way of restaurants around the area, though. There's a diner that's a minute-walk away. Other than that, it's mostly fast food.

I have to agree with other travelers: if you're a leisure traveler, this isn't the best place to stay just because there isn't much around. If you're a business traveler, it's a place to get a good night's rest and enjoy the services Hampton Inn offers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonNorthwest, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
I wanted to give a very big Thank You! It is very nice to hear how our staff can make any trip great! I look forward to welcoming you back to Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Nice business hotel, friendly staff, good restaurant, and modern rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I can't begin to describe how disappointed I was with this hotel. Yuck, yuck, and yuck. The pictures online are completely deceiving! I was traveling here on business, and had I arrived earlier than 9:30pm, I honestly would have checked out and gone elsewhere. The rooms were horribly outdated...In fact, it looked as if they bought a low quality hotel, like a Clarion Inn that was last updated in approximately 1987, threw some new duvets on the beds and stuck their name on the outside of the building. It had an awful smoky/mildewy smell. This did not hold up to Hampton Inn's image at all! Excuse me while I go shower in my own home, since I felt dirtier after having to put my feet in the bathtub there. Gross. In no way would I ever recommend this hotel...Unless of course, you were planning on taking advantage of Silk Gentleman's Club. As I pulled onto Lovers Lane Rd (no joke) and saw the strip club, that should have been my first hint that this was not your typical Hampton.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonNorthwest, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I assure you that the pictures on the site are accurate and up to date. You are correct we are an older Hampton Inn. We have always been a Hampton Inn, and are in the process of a remodel. We look forward to many new upgrades for the rooms and public areas. Please feel free to contact me directly and we can discuss your stay. 414-466-8881

Kerri Huelsbeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I love the brand of bed the hotel utilizes. I go to sleep comfortable and wake up refreshed.

Room Tip: King size bed, none smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I was unsure about this hotel because of the reviews. However I stayed there on Nov 21-Nov 23 2011. The room was clean, conveniently there was an iron and ironing board in the room. The complimentary breakfast was very good, from cheese omelets, fruit, waffles, sliced ham, seasoned breakfast fries etc etc. The desk representative was very kind his name was Stephen. I left the hotel at 4am and the night desk rep. gave me what he called a take away care pack. This included bottled water, special K bar, fresh apple and mints. I enjoyed my stay and would visit again....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I had originally made a reservation at a more "luxury hotel" but when I checked I found that I would have to pay a largish fee for the wifi. So my ire at doing so got the best of me and I booked into the Hampton Inn, Brookfield. Wow! Am I glad that I did. My room was charming, clean, great bed, and free wifi in the room. What I most appreciated was the personal and helpful staff, very attentive. And the free breakfast from 7-10am, coupled with free coffee,tea, and hot chocolate round the clock really made my stay even more enjoyable. Another perk is the ever-present apples and bananas for the taking when hunger strikes. I didn't have a chance to use the indoor pool, the exercise room, nor the spa (open after 10pm for adults only) but I am sure that I will when I return. PS , I don't advise eating at the Perkins across the parking lot. Not a happy experience for me.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonNorthwest, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review! I am very proud of my staff here and was so excited to show them all the nice things you had to say. It helps them to realize that all of their hard work does not go unnoticed.

Have a great day!

Kerri Huelsbeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Address: 5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee-Northwest located only 3 miles from the Harley Davidson Tour Center. While here, shop at the Mayfair Mall, visit the zoo or tour the Pabst Brewery all within 8 miles of the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.