We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GO PACK GO” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Milwaukee City Center to your Saves list
Hilton Milwaukee City Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   509 W Wisconsin Ave., Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
denver, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GO PACK GO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great location! Little noisy on the corner of wisconsin Ave...great bar! Just down the street from Marquette University! Associated with the Pfister hotel where the pool is. Down the street 7 plus blocks

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    416
    171
    94
    47
See reviews for
184
256
75
531
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I was in Milwaukee for a conference, and the Hilton was a great place to be housed. Right across the street from the Wisconsin Center. Great pub in the hotel. Nice cafe for breakfast. There is a free internet option. Rooms in this older hotel are smaller than modern hotels, but it was a fun, cozy place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi LarkinPowell,

Thanks for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us during your conference. We're happy to see that you found your way to Miller Time Pub & Grill - it's a personal favorite, and a great place to grab a beer after a long day at work.

If you're ever back in Milwaukee via it for business or personal reasons - we hope you'll consider staying with us again!

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very disappointed with our stay !!! For the amount paid and still charged for internet extra$ 9.95 and $ 25.00 for parking per day not worth it should be included with room rate . Too much noise in hallways during the night. Bar/ restaurant service very poor

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Director of Rooms at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I truly apologize that there were some additional parking and internet charges that you did not expect. I can assure you that we never want to intentionally mislead our guests in any way and I sincerely apologize if the charges were not clear.

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you went through and would be more than happy to discuss this further with you. Your satisfaction is our main concern and I make myself available for any questions you should have.

David Woodward
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed for four nights in early Oct because of the convenient location to the conference center (there is a skywalk) and the good price. I got a king-bed room on the 19th floor, which looks great! On one night I was looking for a screwdriver to repair my laptop, and a man from the hotel dept. of engineering kindly gave his to me. I would definitely like to stay in this Hilton again in the future if I have the chance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, and it is always wonderful. There is always a wedding or event at the hotel, but the staff always makes sure that you are taken care of quickly...even if it is busy. For example - even though it was crazy when we checked in, the host took the time to see if we wanted a room high up with a view, or preferred something different. We slept in one morning...housekeeping made sure to come back mid-afternoon, to ensure that we had what we needed/see if we wanted our room clean.

I always say that Milwaukee is always a wonderful hostess...it's hotels like the Hilton that make me say that.



The Miller Time Pub is good and convenient.

Room Tip: If you are close to the elevator, you may hear it running all night. I sleep through anything, so it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Milwaukee's a great city with a great heart, and we're happy to an integral part in delivering that sentiment to you during your visits to Milwaukee. We take great care to treat all our guests equally, so I'm happy to see that we're following through on that promise in the care our associates have given you during your recent visit.

Thanks again for visiting our great city and staying with us in our hotel - we'll see you next time!

Best,

Dustin Zick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Loved the Hilton! We had a terrific room, large bathroom, comfy bed. The hotel was quiet though sold out. The staff is extremely helpful and very friendly! We will definitely stay again. It is a classic, elegant hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I travel to the Milwaukee area for work frequently and always stay at the Hilton Milwaukee City Center. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is wonderful. The restaurants in the hotel are outstanding and there is even a Starbucks on the lower level. The rooms are always very clean and you just can't beat the beds in this hotel... to die for!! Looking forward to my return in a couple of months!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Milwaukee City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Address: 509 W Wisconsin Ave., Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Milwaukee City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, historic hotel is a landmark in downtown Milwaukee. Recently renovated guest rooms and suites provide modern comforts. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, eating and theater areas. All of Milwaukee's great attractions are minutes away including Miller Park, BMO Harris Bradley Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, Harley Davidson Museum and Discovery World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Milwaukee City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milwaukee City Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Hotel Milwaukee City Center
Milwaukee Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Milwaukee City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.