We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great downtown location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Milwaukee City Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Milwaukee City Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   509 W Wisconsin Ave., Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #11 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Gentry, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great downtown location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel is centrally located downtown to many different attractions. It is not too far to Lake Michigan. The room was small, but comfy. The bathroom could use more counter space, but it was adequate for our stay. Staff was helpful, and when our A/C went out, they were there within minutes and fixed the problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    366
    339
    142
    87
    45
See reviews for
150
200
66
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The lobby is breathtaking with it's ornate chandeliers, luxurious furniture, and staircases. Every inch of the hotel seemed to be spotless and very well kept. Nothing looked dated or worn. The staff was almost unreal how friendly they were. Even walking up the stairs a staff member stopped sweeping to look up and say hello and ask how our day had been. We were there for a conference which sold out the hotel so they were very busy, but you would not have known. We called for a bell hop and was told it would be around 20 minutes. In 10 Ken was at our door and packed every inch of that cart with all of our belongings. Dave greeted and sat us every morning with a huge smile and great conversation at The Cafe. Food was good and the options were even better! I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

A LARGE group attended our convention and yet EVERY employee of the Hilton took the time to greet each of us personally and with great sincerity! Ken, our bellman, upon leaving was terrific and managed to get all our luggage and goodies on ONE cart and then managed to get it all into our vehicle! If I EVER return to Milwaukee I will stay at the Hilton City Center EVERY time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel met all my needs and more. I was disappointed that the pool was not open. The hotel is absolutely lovely. All the staff were professional, efficient, and spoke every time I met them. This was not a pleasure trip for me but staying at the Hilton was a pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff at the Hilton in Milwaukee were so friendly, helpful and competent. They really made this a pleasurable experience. The rooms are rather small, but somewhat to be expected in a historic hotel. Despite the size, the room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdwchgo
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just had a 1 nite stay for Summerfest. The location is walkable or a shuttle to the fest grounds. Beds are comfortable. Staff is very friendly. Note that if you want a receipt you have to ask as they said they are now paperless. The room temp is controlled in the room and highlight that good soundproofing not hearing much noise on a full fest weekend. Small bathrm only disappointment.

Room Tip: We used Self park across the street which is $6 per calendar day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Very comfortable room, although the bathrooms were a bit small. Enjoyed both the bar and the buffet breakfast. About a 30 minute walk from Summerfest. A lot of parking close by (for a fee).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Milwaukee City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Address: 509 W Wisconsin Ave., Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#10 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Milwaukee City Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, historic hotel is a landmark in downtown Milwaukee. Recently renovated guest rooms and suites provide modern comforts. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, eating and theater areas. All of Milwaukee's great attractions are minutes away including Miller Park, BMO Harris Bradley Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, Harley Davidson Museum and Discovery World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Milwaukee City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milwaukee City Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Hotel Milwaukee City Center
Milwaukee Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Milwaukee City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.