We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Milwaukee City Center to your Saves list
Hilton Milwaukee City Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   509 W Wisconsin Ave., Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast + WiFi Deal!
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just had a 1 nite stay for Summerfest. The location is walkable or a shuttle to the fest grounds. Beds are comfortable. Staff is very friendly. Note that if you want a receipt you have to ask as they said they are now paperless. The room temp is controlled in the room and highlight that good soundproofing not hearing much noise on a full fest weekend. Small bathrm only disappointment.

Room Tip: We used Self park across the street which is $6 per calendar day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    467
    185
    94
    48
See reviews for
202
283
82
599
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Very comfortable room, although the bathrooms were a bit small. Enjoyed both the bar and the buffet breakfast. About a 30 minute walk from Summerfest. A lot of parking close by (for a fee).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for a convention this weekend and the hotel was very nice. We had a Roaring 20's theme night and this hotel really fit the feel of the time. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are smaller. The room we had included a huge walk in closet but some of our teammates had tiny closets and tiny bathrooms. We could hear everyone through the walls but it was laughter which was a great thing to hear from teammates but I am sure on a romantic weekend; not so much. The staff was very kind and accomadating. We used the shuttle numerous times and they were patient and kind to us Texans.

Room Tip: Choose one on a corner if you need a bigger closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
446 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has great vintage appearance. The staircase from the lower lobby to the actual lobby (reception) is great.

The staff is super friendly. The room is very small but decorated well. I think I've got the single room with one full size bed. This room is definitely for either one or two adults only.

The decord of the room makes the room work great. I really liked the headboard which it stood up as soon as entered the room.

The room had plugs everywhere so that was a big plus. The big draw back was the less than paper thin walls. I can hear clear conversations everywhere. The people outside were not even yelling. I can hear even the plumbing. Wow! Every single noise.

I'm not quite sure if the noise problem was for this room only.

Everything else was great!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonDrusch, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello CecibelB!
Thank you for the review of 4 out of 5 stars! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with important feedback regarding both the great staff interactions as well as the noise challenge you experienced in your guest room. Our Engineering team inspects our guest room doors and corridors continually to find new and innovative ways of limiting noise created in our Historic Hotel. We were pleased to have you as our guest and look forward to a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I want to give Brittany at your front desk great praise! I've been in the hotel business myself for 17+ years and you are lucky to have her! She is a gem! I know how hard it is to work in a hotel. Congrats on a great associate! Tonight I came extremely close to being hit by a car in the crosswalk and when I walked into the hotel I was freaked out! I went to the bathroom to get my head straight. I realized I had dropped my hotel key. When I went to the front desk to get a new one - she noticed I was distressed. She asked if she could get me anything, even a hug! Thank you Brittany for taking care of me! #Mpower2013

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Beds at this hotel are extremely comfortable! Can't believe you had to pay for internet service-Ridiculous at this price point. Easy access around the city. I was shocked to see a drug deal go down right in front of the hotel revolving doors.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonDrusch, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member:
Thank you for posting your review and for staying with us at the Hilton Milwaukee. It is great to hear that your bed was comfortable and provided you with a great nights rest. Our internet access (like many Full Service hotels) is at a cost in your guest room. We do however provide our guests with access in all public areas and within both of our business centers. Complimentary printing capabilities are also available 24-hours a day if the need should arise. In reference to what you believe you saw take place in-front of the hotels front entrance I can only state that both our 24-hour security team as well as our Front Doorman ensure each day that our guests are provided with a secure and protected environment to relax and enjoy their experience in. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit to Milwaukee and thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel is centrally located. Able to walk to art museum on the lake. Harley Davison was also a 10 min walk. a variety of attractions from breweries to mansions. Rooms clean, bed was comfortable. Meals were a little expensive,food was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,303 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#27 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#4 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milwaukee City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Address: 509 W Wisconsin Ave., Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Milwaukee City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, historic hotel is a landmark in downtown Milwaukee. Recently renovated guest rooms and suites provide modern comforts. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, eating and theater areas. All of Milwaukee's great attractions are minutes away including Miller Park, BMO Harris Bradley Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, Harley Davidson Museum and Discovery World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Milwaukee City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milwaukee City Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Hotel Milwaukee City Center
Milwaukee Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Milwaukee City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.