We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great House Keeping Staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6331 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly The Plaza Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Great House Keeping Staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upon coming into the hotel, I was greeted by very friendly staff overall. Once I got to the room there were some things that I noticed were not to my liking. When I called housekeeping to fix the issue; my friend and I were met by a FANTASTIC house keeper Lynette -- hope that is spelled right; who was so kind and so willing to help. My experience with her and some of the other women on the floor was AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    58
    55
    35
    30
See reviews for
77
50
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Jefferson, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked a room here off of Hotwire as the price was right and their users gave it a 90% thumbs up. Upon arrival it was evident that this was a former Holiday Inn, which can be a bad sign. The check in clerk was very helpful and efficient. The room was well appointed and the bed was great. I had breakfast at the restaurant and it was much better than the usual hotel restaurant fare. The waitress was a delight and really brightened my day.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved this room. We had no outside windows so the sun did not wake us in the morning. Was a perfect stay! The housekeeping service was great!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here during a family trip and the whole time I just kept thinking I should have stayed a motel and saved my money. Sure the lobby looks nice but that's about it for the hotel. The customer service at the reception was definitely not a 5 star by any means. When we arrived we waited about 10 minutes because there was only one person at the front desk and she was waiting on 2 gentlemen who had been double booked by accident. They were on the phone with another company trying to fix the issue and instead of asking them to step aside while they were on hold we just waited while a long line formed in the lobby. I reserved my stay thru. 3rd party company and thought I reserved a room with 2 queens because that's what my reservation said. When I checked in it said two doubles and when I asked the reception clerk about it she said yea we're aware that it's a common trouble but I don't know why they don't change it. Then our rooms were old and dated and the tiny beds were very uncomfortable. They were a sleep number bed but a very old version that felt like a horrible air mattress. Their elevator is very sketchy also to say the least we felt like we would get stuck in there a couple times. Their pool however was decent.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In general the stay was frustrating. The beds were sleep number beds that didn't work. Also the internet didn't work. Was mentioned to staff. Promised to fix both. Never did. We also stayed several nights, and our room was never cleaned/touched though we never put up a sign for them to not. We also had to ask twice for more towels in the room. Ralph, a custodian, was a huge help. He was the best part of the stay!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the outside of the building are best, unless you want privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fish Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a foodservice convention, staff was very nice. Sleep # beds were a pain & germy remote was sticking out of my sheets at check-in. Took awhile to figure out how to adjust my bed so it wasn't rock hard. The food on the buffet was cold...otherwise the food was appealing.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was superb. I travel often and have certain standards, such as cleanliness and friendly people. BThis staff exceeded these expectations. Paulette Sanders was a key part in this. I was in town for a meeting and she was nothing but helpful along with the other hotel staff.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 6331 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly The Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in close proximity to the Milwaukee General Mitchell International Airport, the Ramada Milwaukee Hotel & Conference Center is perfect for your next stay in the Milwaukee area. Offering 163 rooms with 4 suites. Stop in and grab a bite to eat at Buck & Brew Restaurant or have a drink at the lounge. The Atrium offers wonderful space for a wedding, party, or meeting. Let our staff give you a warm welcome and make you feel like you're home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.