We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandy the front desk manager was Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6331 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly The Plaza Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
1 review
“Sandy the front desk manager was Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

The customer service there was amazing. They really went the extra mile to accommodate and make sure that your stay is a pleasant one. The rooms are comfortable and exotic. I can't say enough positive things about the staff. I look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep K, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
The Ramada Conference Center in Milwaukee is grateful for your feedback, we thank you for taking your valuable time to offer your experience. We are pleased to hear you experienced a high value during your stay and that our exotic, spacious rooms made an impact on your trip, our team works diligently to provide you with a warming and welcoming experience. We thank you for your compliments and wish to share with you that our hotel will be completely renovated by the end of May. We invite you to come and stay with us in this upcoming event, our Ramada team looks forward to seeing you as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    84
    77
    66
    93
See reviews for
124
81
30
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Check out the Restaurant and bar. You get greeted by a well knowledge lady name Kim. She bartenders there but not on Sunday's. The food is delightful. Plenty of serving. The Chef creates items that are delicious. Plenty of room to bring a party for any event. The prices are reasonable. So go and enjoy yourself one and all. If you do enjoy on the drinks either rent a room or take the bus home. It is convenient on bus Route 19. The hotel has a nice indoor pool so make a get away weekend. See you again Kim from Anna Cares

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep K, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
The Ramada Conference Center in Milwaukee thanks you for taking the time to provide us with your experience. Our team is pleased to hear that your experience was a memorable one. We thank you for acknowledging our restaurant and our kitchen team, they work heartily to create enjoyable meals for our all our guests. Our affordable prices are a great benefit for all guests, we are proud to hear guests such as yourself that value our price and service. Greetings from Kim and our Ramada team, we are eager to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my shuttle ride by Jose he was very welcoming & helpful. The service was great. The food was great as well as the women serving us, though I didn't get her name. I look forward to coming to stay at the ramada plaza again :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep K, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Conference Center in Milwaukee. We are grateful to hear you enjoyed a pleasant drive with our welcoming driver in our free shuttle service. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, our team looks forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Past few year I stay in many hotels and different countries this is one of the best, reliably delicious breakfast on request . Great service from the friendly and helpful waitress TERRY, we salute you :D feel like home.

Hotel staff are really helpful and happy faces that make your day :D

The hotel was very nice.

Room Tip: best hotel to stay in Milwaukee :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep K, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
The Ramada Conference Center kindly thanks you for taking your valuable time to provide us with your personal experience. We understand how important customer service is and it is our valuable asset to provide a hospitable stay for all out guests. We are grateful that our team met your expectations and we appreciate you identifying us as “one of the best”. Your satisfaction with our delicious breakfast is also very gratifying for our team, especially for our waitress Terry. The Ramada Conference Center team salutes you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel had some drunk guests who actually hopped onto a balcony next door to our room and police were called. Also-the restaurant had about 5 people in it eating and we had to wait over 10 minutes for a waitress to come to our table-we eventually left and went offsite as my children were hungry and cranky-the wait for as slow as the restaurant was bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep K, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
On behalf of the Ramada Conference Center I wish to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We understand that unfortunately some guests can negatively affect another person’s stay and we reassure you that our staff handled the situation at the best of their ability. We regret not being able to prevent this event from happening and once again we apologize for the situation and the inconveniences this may have caused during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 6331 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly The Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in close proximity to the Milwaukee General Mitchell International Airport, the Ramada Milwaukee Hotel & Conference Center is perfect for your next stay in the Milwaukee area. Offering 163 rooms with 4 suites. Stop in and grab a bite to eat at Buck & Brew Restaurant or have a drink at the lounge. The Atrium offers wonderful space for a wedding, party, or meeting. Let our staff give you a warm welcome and make you feel like you're home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.