We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would come here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6331 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly The Plaza Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #40 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
1 review
“I would come here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my shuttle ride by Jose he was very welcoming & helpful. The service was great. The food was great as well as the women serving us, though I didn't get her name. I look forward to coming to stay at the ramada plaza again :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep K, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Conference Center in Milwaukee. We are grateful to hear you enjoyed a pleasant drive with our welcoming driver in our free shuttle service. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, our team looks forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    69
    59
    58
    78
See reviews for
97
68
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Past few year I stay in many hotels and different countries this is one of the best, reliably delicious breakfast on request . Great service from the friendly and helpful waitress TERRY, we salute you :D feel like home.

Hotel staff are really helpful and happy faces that make your day :D

The hotel was very nice.

Room Tip: best hotel to stay in Milwaukee :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep K, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
The Ramada Conference Center kindly thanks you for taking your valuable time to provide us with your personal experience. We understand how important customer service is and it is our valuable asset to provide a hospitable stay for all out guests. We are grateful that our team met your expectations and we appreciate you identifying us as “one of the best”. Your satisfaction with our delicious breakfast is also very gratifying for our team, especially for our waitress Terry. The Ramada Conference Center team salutes you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel had some drunk guests who actually hopped onto a balcony next door to our room and police were called. Also-the restaurant had about 5 people in it eating and we had to wait over 10 minutes for a waitress to come to our table-we eventually left and went offsite as my children were hungry and cranky-the wait for as slow as the restaurant was bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep K, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
On behalf of the Ramada Conference Center I wish to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We understand that unfortunately some guests can negatively affect another person’s stay and we reassure you that our staff handled the situation at the best of their ability. We regret not being able to prevent this event from happening and once again we apologize for the situation and the inconveniences this may have caused during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 6331 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly The Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in close proximity to the Milwaukee General Mitchell International Airport, the Ramada Milwaukee Hotel & Conference Center is perfect for your next stay in the Milwaukee area. Offering 163 rooms with 4 suites. Stop in and grab a bite to eat at Buck & Brew Restaurant or have a drink at the lounge. The Atrium offers wonderful space for a wedding, party, or meeting. Let our staff give you a warm welcome and make you feel like you're home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.