We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD EXPERIENCE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6331 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly The Plaza Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #42 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    76
    67
    64
    90
See reviews for
117
75
27
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just spent two nights at the Ramada in MIlwaukee April 13 & 14. Was so surprised bye how awesome the staff was. The Hotel is going through renovation but never as a guest did you feel it or really see it. The ladies at the front desk, Jennifer and Kim were friendly and very helpful. Service in the bar and restaurant was also very up beat and fun. Sandy and Cindy kept guests engaged in conversation and made for a very enjoyable stay. Terry in the restaurant was jammed but was still friendly and very quick to get everyone's orders and get food delivered. Don't know when I have had such a pleasant hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep K, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Greetings from the Ladies of the Ramada Conference Center. We thank you for taking the time to write your experience. The Ramada Conference Center invites you to come and enjoy the complete renovation of our hotel on May 2013, as we wish to share this experience with all our valuable guests. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I had an enjoyable stay at the "Ramada Plaza". The rooms were clean and comfortable. The entire staff was helpful, and courteous with any questions or needs we may have had. The Manager, Cindy Lou Grube, was exceptional! She made sure that anything and everything was taken care of, and always went out of her way to ensure that all of us had our needs tended to. She treated us like family. I would recommend this "Ramada" to anyone that was looking for a nice, reasonable place to stay in South Milwaukee. It is just down the road from General Mitchell Field Airport, for anyone needing a place to stay in the event of a layover or cancelled flight. Easy access on and off the interstate, as well. Kudos to Cindy Lou and the entire staff of the" Ramada Conference Center Milwaukee" on South 13th Street in South Milwaukee, WI!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep K, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your exceptional review and kudos! The Ramada Conference Center sincerely appreciates satisfied customers, as your feedback shapes our management goals and hotel overview. We look forward to seeing you stay with us soon, and once again thank you for your loyalty to our brand and for your honest recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Women's State Bowling Tournament was held in Milwaukee & I always book hotels close to the Team lanes we will be bowling the online rate was great. When my girlfriend & I arrived at the hotel after 7:00pm on a Friday we were greeting with a Hello & just a moment please, the young lady behind the desk was training a gentleman & while she finished with the other client she had the gentleman take care of us, I gave him my copy of the reservation & within 5-minutes we were on our way up to our room, the elevator was a little small from other hotels I have been at & the door closed quicker than most, the room was very clean & smelled fresh, the temp in the room was 68 degree's & when I raised the temp up to 70 degrees it always stayed at 68 degrees. The pool were the exercise area is could have Whirlpool & move the exercise equipment somewhere else. We went to the restaurant in the hotel & was greeted by the Manager Cindylou who said we could take a set anywhere, we sat down in the booth & Cindylou asked if we wanted something to drink & we said we were waiting for your friend so why we were waiting Cindylou asked us why we were in town & told her a Bowling Tournament & then our friend showed up & we asked if there we any drink special & she went & printed off what they were, after she took our drink order we asked for menu's & she said that New Management had taken over & they did not have New Menu's yet but she printed out what they had, the good was Great!!! & the prices were reasonable, everything is freshly made & my Philly Cheese Steak was excellent!!. Cindylou chatted with us after our meal & said to let her know if there is anything she could do for us. Terry the waitress is funny & has a great personality & take jokes very well. The Bartender Kim Saturday night was a little slow at first with getting our 2nd drink & the Bar was not that busy but in all she was a good bartender with a good personality. Cindylou is a Great Manager & when I am in Milwaukee again I will make sure to either stay at the hotel or stop in the Restaurant. I hope the New Management will update the rooms & heating system but overall it is a great place to stay & the staff is friendly outgoing, great personality & eager to help you

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep K, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
The Ramada Conference Center aims to provide a pleasant stay for each guest, we are pleased to know we were able to do this for you. Our team members know customers value efficacy and friendliness, and they work hard to provide the best service. As for the restorations, we can assure you that our new management staff is working efficiently to update all details, we will be completing our renovation by May 2013. Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Conference Center, we also look forward to greeting you as a returning customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 6331 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly The Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in close proximity to the Milwaukee General Mitchell International Airport, the Ramada Milwaukee Hotel & Conference Center is perfect for your next stay in the Milwaukee area. Offering 163 rooms with 4 suites. Stop in and grab a bite to eat at Buck & Brew Restaurant or have a drink at the lounge. The Atrium offers wonderful space for a wedding, party, or meeting. Let our staff give you a warm welcome and make you feel like you're home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.