We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   611 W Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Fall Creek, United States
2 reviews
“Great Value - Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for both business and pleasure trips. The location is excellent - easy walking distance to many attractions downtown. The place is always clean and the staff, always accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hello Pamela-

Thank you for choosing stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for excellent review. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty to hotel whether traveling for business or leisure! I am so pleased to hear your great feedback back our excellent location, our pristine hotel, and the wonderful service provided by our award winning team. Thank you again for your loyalty to our hotel, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Jeff Welk
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown
414-273-2950
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    228
    59
    16
    12
See reviews for
160
170
36
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vincennes, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Every time we come to Milwaukee (once a year), we always stay at this Double Tree. There are never any trouble or issues. Downtown Milwaukee is a great place to visit, I always feel safe and we have a really good time. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hi Sharon-

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for recommending our hotel to other travelers! We take great pride in taking care of our guests, and I am so pleased to know that you always have a great experience with us. We are honored that you choose to stay with us every time you visit the Milwaukee area, and we truly appreciate your continued loyalty. Our team strives to make your stay as wonderful and hassle-free as possible, and I’m glad to hear that all your stays have been problem free! Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Jeff Welk
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown
414-273-2950
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was in charge of booking a block of 25 rooms for a large group event as well as coordinating an opening reception. Our stay at the Double Tree was great and I had no complaints from any of the members of my group. Char in the group sales office was a joy to work with. She was always one step ahead of what I needed and was a delight to work with in person and over the phone. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the rooms were very nice. I liked the downtown location of the hotel as well. When I plan this trip again I will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello Josh-

Thank you for selecting to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for your excellent five-star review! We take great pride in taking care of our guests, and I am so pleased to hear that your group had a very positive experience with us. Our team members strive to provide all of our guests with a perfect ‘10’ experience, and I am proud to know that our Sales Manager, Char was always one step ahead, and a delight to work with. I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of our team. Thank you again for your fantastic review, and we look forward to having you back again on future visits.

Sincerely,

Jeff Welk
General Manager
414-273-2950
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was one of the hotels recommended for the show, and overall I preferred it to the Hyatt where I stayed the year before, mostly because of the fridge and microwave in the room, free internet, better price, and cleanliness Pros: Excellent location across the road from the convention center Nice sized fridge in the room Staff was very helpful Cons: Room a little small I wish the parking wasn't valet Lighting in the room rather dim I'd stay there again for the show

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello Charlene-

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for the excellent review. I am so glad you had a great experience at our hotel, and we are honored that we are your hotel of choice while visiting for the Bead and Button Show. I am pleased you enjoyed the refrigerator and microwave in your guest room, free high speed wireless internet, our excellent downtown location (across the street from the convention center), and our very helpful team! Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on future visits.

Sincerely,

Jeff Welk
General Manager
414-273-2950
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Staff was very friendly and accommodating, we arrived late in the evening and we had no trouble. Beds were small. It was very close sleeping. TV was a nice size, microwave was a nice size as well. Once I figured out the coffee situation that worked well. Clean room, terrible view. (but I don't know that there could have been a nice view). Vending machines only take dollar bills. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. I didn't have time to explore much, but what I experienced was quite nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello April-

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown and for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and that our staff was "very friendly and accommodating”! I am glad you enjoyed our pristine guest rooms with our excellent amenities including our 32-Inch LCD HD TVs, microwaves, and our in-room beverage station and coffee maker. Additionally, I am pleased you enjoyed the convenient vending and ice machines on every floor, and our perfect location in the heart of downtown Milwaukee (within walking distance to many stores and restaurants). Thank you again for taking the time to share your great feedback with other travelers, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeff Welk
General Manager
414-273-2950
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I absolutely love to stay at this hotel whenever I am in town. The staff is exceptional; friendly, accommodating, and always ready to assist. I only travel there quarterly for business and they remember my name and treat you like you are there every week.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello Debra-

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown while traveling on business, and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. It makes our day to hear that you love staying at our hotel whenever you are in town, and we truly appreciate your loyalty! I am so pleased to hear your wonderful feedback, and kind words on our team.Thank you again for writing us such a fantastic review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Jeff Welk
General Manager
414-273-2950
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, NWT
Level Contributor
174 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Everything about this hotel was first rate, from the valets, who gave advice on restaurants and how to get there to the wait staff and front desk staff. The rooms were great, very comfortable and well appointed. the hotel was very central to the downtown,and it was easy to access the highways from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for the excellent review! Our team strives to provide all of our guests with perfect ’10’ service, and I am so pleased to hear that our Valet team was helpful with providing directions, and recommending local restaurants.In addition, I'm glad you enjoyed the first-rate service provided by our team, our comfortable and well appointed guest rooms, and our perfect downtown location. Thank you again for the fantastic review, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel next time you are visiting the Milwaukee area.

Sincerely,

Jeff Welk
General Manager
414-273-2950
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,320 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#4 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#27 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 611 W Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning customer service is just one of the things to expect when you stay at our downtown hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Our friendly team is known for exceptional service that you are sure to remember. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown offers a prime central location with proximity to shops, restaurants and attractions. The Wisconsin Center is adjacent to our hotel, while the Milwaukee Public Museum and the BMO Harris Bradley Center are just steps away. Upon arrival at our downtown Milwaukee hotel, you will be treated to our warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in one of 243 guest rooms and suites featuring complimentary WiFi access. Refresh with cocktails and hearty American cuisine at the Avenue Bar & Grill. Stay active throughout your stay in the inviting atmosphere of our fitness center. Find many local corporations nearby including the Harley-Davidson Motor Company, Miller Brewing Company, Johnson Controls and the Manpower Group. Marquette University campus is within walking distance of our hotel. Drive 15 minutes to General Mitchell International Airport (MKE). Host a business meeting or social event in bustling downtown Milwaukee. Our hotel offers flexible meeting and ballroom space for up to 250 guests. From business meetings and conferences to cocktail parties and weddings, our hotel offers a relaxed setting for any type of event. Benefit from A/V equipment, a 24-hour business center, and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Milwaukee
Milwaukee Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.