We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree Downtonw Milwaukee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   611 W Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DoubleTree Downtonw Milwaukee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great hotel! Best hotel manager and staff. Rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. The shuttle service is terrific. I stay here whenever I go to Milwaukee. Food in Restaurant and Bar is very good. They go the extra mile!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello Maria! Thank you selecting to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate the kind words on our management and team. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our timely and efficient shuttle service, the terrific service provided by our award-winning team, and the delicious food in our convenient on-site restaurant, the Avenue Bar & Grill. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
West Bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

My wife and I were extremely pleased with our stay. The staff all went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, whether it be the front desk, restaurant, bartender, or cleaning staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary cookies, upon arrival, are an awesome touch! We were very happy with our experience and will definitely return again. The only glitch, which was quickly remedied, was that they did not know we had purchased a special package (from web site) when we arrived. I had to tell them, and show it to them on our confirmation slip. We were surprised it would not show up in their computers since we purchased it on their own website.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Duane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello Duane! Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, and for the wonderful review! We are glad to hear you were extremely pleased with your stay. We strive to offer five-star service to of all our guests, and we are thrilled to hear that all of our team members were helpful and friendly throughout your stay. In addition, we are pleased you enjoyed our freshly bakedchocolate chip cookies upon arrival, and our pristine and comfortable guest rooms. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown on April 1 on a recommendation from Trip Advisor. I booked through the Doubletree site and got a package that included parking and breakfast buffet. Paid $40.00 more than was offered on Hotels .com but it was worth it for parking and breakfast. This property is in downtown Milwaukee a midst all the others. Directly across the street from the Delta Center. Recently remodeled. Rooms are clean and very fresh with new carpets, bathrooms, furniture, everything. Room was immaculate. Excellent mattress, we both slept well. In the morning had the breakfast buffet in restaurant. Great spread with lots of options. $15.00 per person, but ours was covered in our room price. We were in and out of the parking garage a few times at no additional cost. Valet service only. The valets were fast and polite. Desk staff also highly professional, polite, friendly. Overall excellent stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello Mark! Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for sharing your top-notch experience with other travelers! We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location in downtown Milwaukee (across the street from the Delta Center), our fresh and immaculate guest rooms, and our extra comfy Sweet Dreams® beds and bedding that allow for a perfect night’s rest! We truly appreciate your thorough review our hotel, and we hope to see you back again on future visits. Thank you again for recommending our hotel to other travelers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed here for a brief business trip and was surprised by the quality of the hotel. With exception of the tea making facilities (a problem for me in every US hotel!), the overall quality of the hotel was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful and the free warm cookie was a nice bonus. The room was a bit small and with 2 double beds in it, maneuvering around was a touch tight.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank lukemarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Hello Luke! Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown while traveling on business, and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are pleased that you were impressed with the quality of our hotel, and had a great stay. We truly appreciate your wonderful comments on our team being friendly and helpful—and of course the cherry on top is the free delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie! Thank you again for the great review, and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We hope to see you back again on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Over the years, everything about my stay at this hotel has been stellar; the staff, the room, the service, and the food. You won't be disappointed. It's very close to downtown, activities, and eateries; however, don't overlook their own restaurant - price and quality are respectable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
To one of our loyal Hilton Honors Members, thank you so much for the kind words and wonderful review. We truly value your continued loyalty to our hotel, and are happy to hear that everything about your stay was stellar! Furthermore, we are glad you enjoyed the excellent service, our perfect downtown location in the heart of the city, and the great value and delicious food in our convenient on-site restaurant, our Avenue Bar & Grill. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Staff was friendly and polite and room was great. I always struggle with room temp, could not get this one right. Also, blanket was too heavy and sheet was not enough. Lastly, in room coffee made 2 cups but did not have a way to keep second cup warm.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adalbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for the five-star review! We truly appreciate your comments on our staff being “friendly and polite”, and we are glad you were pleased with your guest room. We do apologize for the issue with temperature in your guest room, and for any discomfort this brought you during your stay. Please never hesitate to let us know of any issues or if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable by dialing “0” for our Careline, and our team will be happy to assist right away. We strive to make your stay as hassle-free and comfortable as possible. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you back again on future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had two room and 6 people for our overnight stay. This was a pleasure trip and the hotel is conveniently located near all of the areas that we were visiting. Valet parking was convenient and we all enjoyed the nice warm cookies when we checked in. Front desk was helpful with directions and suggestions for food venues nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Hello Vicky! Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton while visiting the Milwaukee area, and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with other travelers. We are very pleased you enjoyed our excellent downtown location (within walking distance to many local attractions and restaurants), our convenient valet parking, and our delicious signature chocolate chip cookies upon arrival! In addition, we are glad to hear our Front Desk Agents were very helpful in offering recommendations for local restaurants and providing directions. Thank you again for excellent review, and we hope to host you again on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#4 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#3 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#22 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 984 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 611 W Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning customer service is just one of the things to expect when you stay at our downtown hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Our friendly team is known for exceptional service that you are sure to remember. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown offers a prime central location with proximity to shops, restaurants and attractions. The Wisconsin Center is adjacent to our hotel, while the Milwaukee Public Museum and the BMO Harris Bradley Center are just steps away. Upon arrival at our downtown Milwaukee hotel, you will be treated to our warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in one of 243 guest rooms and suites featuring complimentary WiFi access. Refresh with cocktails and hearty American cuisine at the Avenue Bar & Grill. Stay active throughout your stay in the inviting atmosphere of our fitness center. Find many local corporations nearby including the Harley-Davidson Motor Company, Miller Brewing Company, Johnson Controls and the Manpower Group. Marquette University campus is within walking distance of our hotel. Drive 15 minutes to General Mitchell International Airport (MKE). Host a business meeting or social event in bustling downtown Milwaukee. Our hotel offers flexible meeting and ballroom space for up to 250 guests. From business meetings and conferences to cocktail parties and weddings, our hotel offers a relaxed setting for any type of event. Benefit from A/V equipment, a 24-hour business center, and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Milwaukee
Milwaukee Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing