We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to freeway and conference center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   611 West Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #6 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Carnation, United States
1 review
“Great location to freeway and conference center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Nice staff, clean environment, would definately stay again. Convenient location, close to places to dine, friendly staff. Beds were super comfortable, pillows were perfect, TV was high tech, Fridge, microwave, plenty of room to get ready. No view....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
A good night sleep is very important and Doubletree is know for the comfort of their beds. Thank you for sharing your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee downtown we look forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    301
    169
    45
    14
    8
See reviews for
104
123
26
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were in town to tour Marquette University and chose the hotel for it's location. We were very satisfied with the hotel and staff. The front desk recommended a great restaurant and we were very satisfied with the entire stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is great to hear that our location worked well for your Marquette visit and that our staff sent you in the right direction for some good Milwaukee food. Please come back and visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Best hotel stay ever!! Everything was just perfect. Great location, marvelous staff, terrific management. Will definitely return, hopefully for an annual roadtrip with my friends. Super breakfast buffet, restaurant menu has a fine selection of dishes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you. It is wonderful to hear that girls weekend in Milwaukee and at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown was a success. You don't have to wait to make it an annual trip please come visit us any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel primarily for the location near Summerfest and Miller Park. (The downtown Summerfest shuttle stops right outside the door, and the public transportation options to/from Miller Park were excellent.) All staff at the front desk were very friendly and were able to answer our questions about getting around the city. Our room was basic but clean, with plenty of counter space in the bathroom. Valet parking was fast and hassle free. I was a little worried about our room being right next to the elevator, but leaving the A/C fan on (which I do in every hotel room) sufficed to block out all noise. Did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on that. This hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. Price compared to other downtown hotels was reasonable. This hotel had everything my family of three wanted for our 2 day stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you were able to take in two of the great attractions that Milwaukee has to offer and that you chose to spend your time with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. Milwaukee does have great transportation in place to get all visitors around the city. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a good one and we do hope you will be back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hotel is within walking distance to the the Amtrak station. Very friendly and accommodating guest service. They accommodated my early arrival and upgraded me to a corner room. Room was very clean. Restaurant and bar was clean, friendly and welcoming. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again when I travel to Milwaukee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. Customer service is what it is all about and it is always wonderful to hear that we provided good customer service. We look forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Staff no matter what position pleasant and eager to help. Location great for quick walks to plenty of places in Milwaukee, like The Safe House and Mo's Irish Pub. Rooms super nice, the microwave and refridgerator nice. I loved this Hotel, my first visit to Milwaukee, this was nice surprise. Tip the Valet when arriving and leaving the Hotel, those kids deserve it. The one quarm I had was that you had to pay for the continental style breakfast, but there was a Dunkin Donuts right across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We appreciate the great review of your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that the staff left a positive impression. Please com and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice beach, ca
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I came in to the hotel which is located on the edge of downtown, affording plenty of parking for oversized vehicles and close to everything.

I had plenty of gear with me that would overfill most hotel storage space and the general manager offered his office! The staff is friendly, helpful and the hotel is very clean. My room was comfortable with a shower that has the holy grail of water pressure.

Close to shops and restaurants (I had Jimmy John's for room service... 11 mins!) there is laundry across the street and a handy liquor store. Transportation to everything.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review it is great that you found our hotel to fill all your needs. Please come back and visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Luxury, Romanti...
Show More
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#5 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Romantic, Charm...
Show More
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#3 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#16 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Mid-range, Roma...
Show More
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Bar/Lounge, Mid...
Show More
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#13 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 611 West Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#5 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel located in the heart of downtown Milwaukee is best known for its customer service, warm hospitality...and the famous DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located next to the Delta Convention Center and steps away from the BMO Harris Bradley Center, you will be in the thick of the downtown dining, theater and shopping areas. Catch a game at Miller Park, just minutes away, or check out the beautiful Lakefront area and the famous Milwaukee Art Museum. Comfortable guest rooms and spacious suites are available for your stay. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Milwaukee
Milwaukee Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.