We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree Milwaukee Downtown City Center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   611 W Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DoubleTree Milwaukee Downtown City Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Whenever I travel to Milwaukee I stay at this hotel. I have stayed there 20+ times so far. Wonderful, Friendly, Helpful staff. Great location. Shuttle. Restaurant/Bar/Room Service are all great too. Terrific Management.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Wow…thank you! We appreciate the positive feedback and it is great to know that you keep coming back. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    219
    56
    15
    12
See reviews for
148
160
33
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Milwaukee Downtown Double Tree numerous times over the years and it just keeps getting better. We like the secure parking. The location is great. We have walked from there to many locations including the train station and Marquette University. The rooms are very nice. The hotel was packed the weekend we were there last and yet it was very quiet. The staff is friendly and always make us feel like family. I always recommend the hotel to those who are staying in Milwaukee. A side note would be that I never like the pillows in hotels. I like the pillows so well here I am actually planning on trying to buy some for my home!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We appreciate you writing about your time with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown and it is great to hear that we are consistant and you enjoy our hotel more each time. We do hope that you contacted someone for pillows for that is something we can make happen for you! Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton WI
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This continues to be my first choice Hilton property when I stay in downtown Milwaukee. For our stay on May 17th, check in was quick but thorough. Cookies were warm and delicious as usual. I didn't have time to go up to the room as we had a dinner to get to but I knew there wouldn't be any unpleasant surprises. The rooms are always clean and the beds super comfortable. Bottled water and snacks are always waiting in the room in case you need them.

I really like the valet parking, it's a steal at $15.00. It is a big selling point for me at this property. I don't have to park or worry about my car. Even when it is busy, I haven't had to wait more than 5 minutes. They staff appropriately for busy times.

If I return late at night, I never feel unsafe in the area. The entrance is well-lit.

Keep up the great work DoubleTree!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for the glowing words about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is great to know that we are able to exceed your expectations with every stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I found the hotel to be clean and the hotel staff to be exceptionally polite and helpful. The buffet breakfast was very good. The wireless internet service took a bit of work to figure out, and the street noise could be a loud at times (even if your room is on the upper levels of the hotel). Great location if you are attending conferences at the convention center.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee downtown. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of the services the hotel has to offer. We do apologize that you found the street noise to be a disturbance. Please know that if we have the opportunity to have you visit us again in the future we do have complimentary ear plugs at the front desk for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We travel a great deal. This hotel needs to be redone. It feels tired. I literally had the pipe on my bathroom sink fall apart. The location is close to the convention center - but also close to the bus station, draw your own conclusions about the folks that hang around the bus station.

The front desk folks were always very pleasant. Not what I expect from a Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. Our goal is to every guest leave feeling that it was the best experience that they have ever had and I apologize that your stay was just ok. I do hope that the activities that brought you to Milwaukee were everything that you had hoped they would be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and exceptionally clean. It's updated, has an excellent restaurants and bar on site. The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars is that I have been to other hotels that go steps further. A big plus is that they have free washers and dryers.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience. We do hope that when back in Milwaukee for business or pleasure you will come back and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for work last week. The rooms were large and comfortable-- the beds were great. The hotel is located close to downtown, near Marquette, and close to the river walk area. The staff was friendly and helpful-- they resolved a booking issues for a coworker quickly. They have onsite valet parking which was helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. Milwaukee is a great city and there are many activities to enjoy while visiting. It is great that we were able to accommodate your travel needs and we will forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 611 W Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#5 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning customer service is just one of the things to expect when you stay at our downtown hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Our friendly team is known for exceptional service that you are sure to remember. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown offers a prime central location with proximity to shops, restaurants and attractions. The Wisconsin Center is adjacent to our hotel, while the Milwaukee Public Museum and the BMO Harris Bradley Center are just steps away. Upon arrival at our downtown Milwaukee hotel, you will be treated to our warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in one of 243 guest rooms and suites featuring complimentary WiFi access. Refresh with cocktails and hearty American cuisine at the Avenue Bar & Grill. Stay active throughout your stay in the inviting atmosphere of our fitness center. Find many local corporations nearby including the Harley-Davidson Motor Company, Miller Brewing Company, Johnson Controls and the Manpower Group. Marquette University campus is within walking distance of our hotel. Drive 15 minutes to General Mitchell International Airport (MKE). Host a business meeting or social event in bustling downtown Milwaukee. Our hotel offers flexible meeting and ballroom space for up to 250 guests. From business meetings and conferences to cocktail parties and weddings, our hotel offers a relaxed setting for any type of event. Benefit from A/V equipment, a 24-hour business center, and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Milwaukee
Milwaukee Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.