We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value across the street from Delta Center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   611 W Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Good value across the street from Delta Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

In Milwaukee for a conference. The hotel next door is connect to the Delta center, Doubletree is not. However, this hotel has reasonable secure parking, free wifi as well as in room refrigerator and microwave. Staff was very helpful. I was not leaving until late afternoon. Manager arranged for my bags to be held and permitted the vehicle to remain in garage until I was ready to leave.
Doors are secure, rooms comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time share your visit to Milwaukee and your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton. It is wonderful to hear that our hotel met you needs and that the location worked out well. I do hope that there will be future visits that will bring you back to Milwaukee and our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    199
    54
    15
    9
See reviews for
131
139
30
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights on a business trip. The room was great, spacey and clean. Some interiour a little bit tired but overall very good. Could have used a bath tub though.

Reception was great and the fast check-out made my exit even better.

Had breakfast one morning which was good, but I don't have any comparison with an US hotel as this was my first experience.

Street window in the room was not very thight so you could feel the cold (-5 degrees C) outside and some street noise.

Used the fitness room once and this was OK.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A room on the east side is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is great to know that if in the area you would come back and stay with us again. I do hope that you were able to take advantage of our city while here. We look forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callicoon, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Wonderful location, helpful staff, and nice people all around. My boyfriend and I enjoyed wandering and seeing the sights this lovely city has to offer. Really easy to find off the highway, helpful and speedy valet.

Room Tip: Double Bed rooms have Full size beds, Make SURE you specify if you need a bigger bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
The sweet dreams experience is one of the things that the Doubletree is known for along with the cookie, wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your nights sleep. Thank you for taking your time to write of your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown and your trip to Milwaukee. All the hotels in downtown have parking fees and we do try to stay competitive with our pricing and hopefully you found our service to be of value. Please come back and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

It is a great place to stay and the look-and-feel of the rooms, and the hotel in general was a great experience. I just had an issue with the computers not working in the business center (but I passed that as a feedback and I guess they might have been fixed, not a big issue though). Would definitely want to stay here again.

Room Tip: I'm not very picky with rooms so not sure what to suggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for the review of your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is wonderful to hear positive comments on our staff and will be sure to share your comment with them. Thank you for choosing Doubletree and we will forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here at various times this year for a total of about a month. I have found the staff to be excellent. They are always willing to go out of thier way to please you . My rooms have always been very clean (though some show wear, such as frayed carpet the like) and the housekeeping was very good as well.
The negatives - $15 a day valet only parking, the housekeeping staff that was clanking their carts in the halls at 7 am, the very noisy alley side especially when the dumpster is being emptied at 5 in the morning (do not take a room below the 5th floor on that side), the extremely slow elevators, and the fact that though it is smoke free hotel there were several times there was smoking and they did little to quell it.
Over all, it is very convenient location downtown and easy on and off the freeway and the great staff made it even more enjoyable.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We appreciate your feedback and will look into the mentioned items. It is wonderful to hear that while there were some issues our staff makes our hotel a place you want to stay. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have stayed here many times and have never had a bad experience The staff goes out of their way to be polite and ask if they can do anything for you.On my last trip I was having knee problems when I asked the front desk if I could get a foot stool I had one in my room within 20 minutes,I will be staying with them next time I am in Milwaukee .PS the cookie is always a nice touch.

Room Tip: top 3 floors on the front of the hotel you can see the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and we sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback! We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay and that you experienced our award-winning customer service from our team members. It is our goal to exceed each guest’s expectations, so it’s very rewarding to hear about how wonderful your stay and our service was. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. We had last minute reservations and arrived late at night. We were able to get dinner at the late hour. The staff, from the front desk to the cleaning staff, were very polite and friendly. It was close to my business venue, restaurants, and shopping. There customer service was outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeGM, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for writing such a glowing review of your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We appreciate your feedback and knowing that your stay with us met all of your expectations. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Please come back and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 611 W Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#5 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning customer service is just one of the things to expect when you stay at our downtown hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Our friendly team is known for exceptional service that you are sure to remember. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown offers a prime central location with proximity to shops, restaurants and attractions. The Wisconsin Center is adjacent to our hotel, while the Milwaukee Public Museum and the BMO Harris Bradley Center are just steps away. Upon arrival at our downtown Milwaukee hotel, you will be treated to our warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in one of 243 guest rooms and suites featuring complimentary WiFi access. Refresh with cocktails and hearty American cuisine at the Avenue Bar & Grill. Stay active throughout your stay in the inviting atmosphere of our fitness center. Find many local corporations nearby including the Harley-Davidson Motor Company, Miller Brewing Company, Johnson Controls and the Manpower Group. Marquette University campus is within walking distance of our hotel. Drive 15 minutes to General Mitchell International Airport (MKE). Host a business meeting or social event in bustling downtown Milwaukee. Our hotel offers flexible meeting and ballroom space for up to 250 guests. From business meetings and conferences to cocktail parties and weddings, our hotel offers a relaxed setting for any type of event. Benefit from A/V equipment, a 24-hour business center, and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Milwaukee
Milwaukee Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.