We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   611 W Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
163 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great for Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed there for a couple of months 2011/2012. It is an excellent package for business. it is not really luxurious , but all you need. The rooms were nice..could need some improvements ( like bathroom fixtures etc.. ) - but overall good. Breakfast is good and "real" ( atmosphere about average , however , for restaurant and bar ) . The have a full bar and restaurant on site and food is elevated sports bar food. They have a daily special which is pretty healthy actually. Staff is super nice - valet parking is quick. One of our team had an emergency at the place...and they took care of her and her stuff..can highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is wonderful to know that we able to accommodate your travel needs while you were away on business. Please come back if ever your travels put you in our area to visit. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    223
    56
    16
    12
See reviews for
153
166
35
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was our third time staying at this hotel. Once again, another fantastic visit.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The desk staff was very friendly.
We got a great deal on the room and breakfast. The breakfast buffet was very good. We had dinner at Mimma's Cafe. It was wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is always wonderful to hear that we provide consistent service and that we have people who come back on regular basis to visit us and our hotel. We look forward to your future visits. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I arrived here to visit a friend who was coming in town. Upon my arrival I was greeted and bags were taken immediately to the room. I then was greeted again by customer service. The lobby was huge and decorated with many antiques. I was escorted to my room on the 26th foor. Very peaceful. Rooms were spacious, linen smelled fresh, and beds were comfortable and cozy. I would definately return on my trip back to Milwaukee

Room Tip: The higher floors the best (20 and up).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
It is wonderful that you have taken the time to write a review of the property that you stayed at however, I do believe that your review is of the Hilton which is right across the street from us the Doubletree by Hilton. Good to know that the Hilton was good to you. If you ever have the opportunity we would love to have you visit us. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We just returned from a quick weekend stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful, rooms are spacious enough, clean, and tastefully decorated. We've traveled enough to know that this hotel had something special going on - the entire staff was exceptional. Check in was speedy, pleasant, and efficient. The Front Desk Staff is knowledgeable and eager to help you find your way around the city, pulling out maps and giving suggestions. Breakfast and drinks in the attached Avenue Restaurant and Bar were also enjoyable. The buffet breakfast was much nicer (and tastier) than the typical continental breakfast offered in some hotels. Again, the staff took it to another level. David (the assistant director of food and beverage) seated us every morning making sure we had everything we needed. Our waitstaff, Curtis and Bryan took special care always engaging in pleasant conversation and making us laugh. They actually seemed like they liked their job and made you feel more like a family member coming back home. Valet parking was efficient and the attendants always pleasant. Even the housekeeping staff had smiles and inquiries about your day. We will certainly be back to this Double Tree the next time we visit Milwaukee and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone thinking of staying there.

Room Tip: We loved the view of the city from the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. So happy to hear that you had a great weekend. It is nice to hear that you were able to take advantage of the outlets that the hotel has. Please come back and visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I had a quick getaway to Potowatami Casino and stayed overnight. Everything was top notch. They ran us over to the casino in the hotel shuttle. The room was clean and quiet. We had a drink in the bar, which was also very neat and breakfast at the grille the next morning. Even the valet was very helpful (without being prompted) with directions, etc. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We do love our customers. It is always wonderful to hear about a great weekend. Please come back and visit us again. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I travel all over the country on business and meet many nice hotel employees. Even though I arrived late at this hotel and was anxious to get to the room, I couldn't help but notice how exceptionally helpful the staff was. From the valet to the front desk employees..EVERYONE went a little further in service than normal. My stay was short, but the service, attitude or culture..whatever you want to call it...made an impression and made the stay much more pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We do have the advantage of being a smaller hotel giving us the ability to get to know and take care of our guests. I am glad that you were touched by the staff that you came in contact with. Please come back and visit us in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here recently for a business trip. Close to everything, especially if you are going to a Bucks game. Room was clean and fine. The room was very warm which may have been due to unusually warm temperatures outside. Had to sleep with the window open. Good breakfast buffet that was reasonably priced. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I am glad that you found the location to meet all your needs and that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast buffet. Please come back and visit us on your next visit. Have a wonderful holiday. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,303 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#4 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#27 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 611 W Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning customer service is just one of the things to expect when you stay at our downtown hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Our friendly team is known for exceptional service that you are sure to remember. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown offers a prime central location with proximity to shops, restaurants and attractions. The Wisconsin Center is adjacent to our hotel, while the Milwaukee Public Museum and the BMO Harris Bradley Center are just steps away. Upon arrival at our downtown Milwaukee hotel, you will be treated to our warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in one of 243 guest rooms and suites featuring complimentary WiFi access. Refresh with cocktails and hearty American cuisine at the Avenue Bar & Grill. Stay active throughout your stay in the inviting atmosphere of our fitness center. Find many local corporations nearby including the Harley-Davidson Motor Company, Miller Brewing Company, Johnson Controls and the Manpower Group. Marquette University campus is within walking distance of our hotel. Drive 15 minutes to General Mitchell International Airport (MKE). Host a business meeting or social event in bustling downtown Milwaukee. Our hotel offers flexible meeting and ballroom space for up to 250 guests. From business meetings and conferences to cocktail parties and weddings, our hotel offers a relaxed setting for any type of event. Benefit from A/V equipment, a 24-hour business center, and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Milwaukee
Milwaukee Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.