We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   611 West Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #7 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stay here every time I go to Milwaukee for business. The staff is courteous and helpful. Upon check in the staff was very accomodating in getting me my favorite room. The staff in the resturaunt is great. Every morning when I arrived for breakfast my coffee and orange juice arrived at my table without a word. This is the ONLY place I will stay in Milwuakee. Great place.

Room Tip: I live in the country so I prefer a quiet room. 10th floor on the back side of the hotel is the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We are happy to know that you have choosen us as your hotel. It is wonderful to have familiar faces visit us on a regular basis. Please come visit us again soon and have a wonderful holiday season. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    289
    162
    44
    13
    8
See reviews for
101
118
23
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I came to the Double Tree for a two day conference. Everything was handled well and convenient. The buffet breakfast was excellent with lots of fresh fruit including fresh berries. All meals were included in the conference and I didn't have to leave the hotel. Staff were everywhere taking care of my needs and the coffee was always made. The room was warm and inviting, The exercise equipment was in great shape. I took the bus in from the airport for $2.25 and it dropped me off and picked me up right in front of the hotel. Everything was included in the conference fee. I reported a leak under the bathroom sink and it was fixed when I got back to my room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. You group arrangements were nicely done and we were only the executors of the functions. It is great to know that we were there at every turn to accommodate your needs. Please come back and visit us again and Milwaukee has a lot of wonderful activities that could be the fuocus. Need to have some fun! Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at the DoubleTree for 3 nights and were very pleased with our experience. Two in our party were in wheelchairs and the handicapped accessible rooms exceeded our expectations. The staff was warm and very helpful. The location was convenient. I felt it was a great value.

Room Tip: rated kids activities and pool average because these are areas I did not explore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write about your visit at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee downtown. We receive specs on what is necessary to be considered accessible but you don't very often get to hear if it really works. Thank you for sharing that our rooms meet the needs of those traveling with wheelchairs it is nice to know that we have what it takes. Please come back and visit us in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bremen, Oh
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was very pleased with my 2-night stay at Doubletree, in downtown Milwaukee. All my needs were met, as needed. The room met my expectations, the bed and pillows were wonderful. The morning breakfast buffet was delicious! The valet staff was very timely. All in all, an ideal hotel stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is great to hear that you were able to sleep. I can only imagine when traveling for business purposes that a good night sleep could be hard to come by. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

From the moment you walk in, the valet, the desk, the bartenders, the hostess and host, and the wait staff are all extremely friendly. Enjoyed the cheese curds and salad and reuben. Great food, great service!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is great to hear that all staff encountered were friendly. Cheese curds are a Milwaukee favorite glad you enjoyed them. Please come back and see us in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had purchased a Living Social deal for this hotel and weren't exactly sure what to expect. We initially thought it was for the (lavish) Hilton (right next door) but were directed across the street to this property. It is a smaller hotel and we were a little disappointed at first. Until we walked in the door--and were greeted at 9 PM with warm, fresh chocolate chip cookies; a speedy check-in for our sparkling clean room and bathroom; complimentary treats by the microwave and fridge (so we could enjoy a hot or cold beverage if we liked); and sank into the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in at a hotel! The fluffy white comforter was pristine and all of the many pillows were divine. The bathroom amenities and extra large, soft towels were a pleasant surprise. In the morning we were treated to a large bountiful breakfast buffet that had everything you could want--fresh brewed coffee, large assortment of quality teas, great juice, fresh fruits, pastries and other bakery, egg and potato dishes, meats and more. Angela and Lisa took great care of us, as did the entire staff. David, the Asst. Director of Food & Beverage really knows his stuff! Every staff member that we came in contact with treated us with friendly service right down to the genial valet parking attendant who promptly brought our car up to the door at check out. I can't say enough at how impressed my husband and I were with this property. They have set the bar pretty high for the competition. We'll definitely be back and recommend this hotel to our friends and family!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 9th floor and had just an exceptionally comfortable room--but they probably all are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee downtown. It is great that the living social certificate and the hotel were more than expected. It is the little surprises in life that have the biggest effect. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearing, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel while on business in
Milwaukee since 2007. It is without a doubt the best hotel I've ever experienced. What makes this hotel unique is the staff. From the top on down, they ALL treat you with courtesy and respect and really make you feel at home. The manager, the valets, the front desk, the bartenders, the restaurant staff, they're all simply the best - by far. The rooms are well sized and accomodating and the hotel itself is in a nice location for getting around. If you're in search of a superior hotel on your next business trip to Milwaukee, look no farther. This is it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of you stays at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We appreciate our guests for without you we would not be here. It is great to have guests that come back week after week for it makes our environment more enjoyable to have the regular faces with the new faces. Please let us know if we can assist with any future needs. Have a wonderful holiday season and we will see you soon. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 611 West Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#5 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel located in the heart of downtown Milwaukee is best known for its customer service, warm hospitality...and the famous DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located next to the Delta Convention Center and steps away from the BMO Harris Bradley Center, you will be in the thick of the downtown dining, theater and shopping areas. Catch a game at Miller Park, just minutes away, or check out the beautiful Lakefront area and the famous Milwaukee Art Museum. Comfortable guest rooms and spacious suites are available for your stay. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Milwaukee
Milwaukee Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.