We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Overnight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   611 W Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package Savings!
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Overnight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We recently stayed at the Double Tree. My husband and I have 5 children and don't often get a night away. My Mom bought a gift certificate to the Double Tree for us and it was AWESOME! The lobby was nice and the customer service was excellent. Our room was VERY clean! The pillows and bedspread were warm and comfy..

We are from the area so knowing downtown & the surrounding area I was impressed. Parking is so limited so the valet service was an added bonus! The location is also close to the trendy riverwest and downtown scene! All in all I highly recomend. I will probably book a block for my daughter's first communion out of town guests! This hotel would be great for families, couples, or business.

Room Tip: Just ask about the upgrade or to switch double for a king vs versa. ~ very accomidating
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. I am glad that we were able to be a part of your get away. I am sure with five children a little time away can be relaxing. Please come back and visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This hotel is a great find. Close to all attractions in downtown Milwaukee, free wifi, inexpensive parking, BEAUTIFUL rooms...I could go on forever. The staff are all courteous, attentive and know the local attractions. Our third time there and it will be our forever choice in Milwaukee. Best price in town!

Room Tip: Our room was on the east side and we heard some bus traffic. Not bad but if you're a light slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhartler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We are grateful that we were able to ssist in making your trip memorable. Please come back and visit us soon. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I always get great customer service from this location from multiple employees, this place really takes care of you. Nick in the restraunt/lounge and Chris Curry always make the dinning-experience a plus on site!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown and the Avenue Bar and Grill. We have been fortunate to have many of our team members with us for quite some time and they not only make the guest experience great but it makes for a fun bunch to work with. We are glad that they were a part of your experience. Please come back and see us soon! Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

The front desk guest service staff, especially Lindsey and Stephanie, are quite helpful and attentive to the hotel gues upon check in. They suggest restaurants, provide directions as needed, and follow-up with the guest after checking into the room to insure the room is okay. A pleasant change from the usual greeting upon checking in- "Are you checking in."

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with our Front Desk Staff. Welcoming with a can do attitude is one of the many attributes that we at Doubletree pride ourselves on. It is great to see in writing that we have accomplished that for you! Thank you for recognizing the staff that made a difference for you. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is my second stay at this property and it was great. Everyone is really friendly and they make you feel right at home. I like the fact the hotel is not overwhelming or too big, also makes it feel cozy. Rooms are nicely appointed as well. We had breakfast in the morning at the Avenue Bar and Grill and I noticed the same waiter was working as during our last stay- and he was as friendly this time as he was the last time. I would reccomend this property to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor with a nice view of the downtown. I think any room offers a good city v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your recent stay at the Doubletree. What a great time to be downtown Milwaukee and participating in all the activities of St. Patricks Day. Please come back and visit us in the future! Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
171 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Okay, the more I think about it, the more a rate it high high among Doubletree options. Great gym, far better than usual. Great and amazing breakfast! Service among the best I run into. They allowed a hugely helpful late checkout that made life work well. Rooms clean and equiped and good wifi that worked well and fast speeds. And good rates compared to local establishments.

Room Tip: I liked being near the fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiowaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us at the Doubletree. It is great to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your travel needs and provide you with good service. We do hope that any travels that bring you to Milwaukee will also bring you back to the Doubletree. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Me and several others have stayed here together for outings to Milwaukee for nightlife and casino play etc., the rooms are clean (I highly recommend the corner rooms...larger and spacious). The staff has been friendly and the parking is slightly less for Valet than several other downtown locations. Your vehicle is then kept in a secure attached garage, so you have peace of mind. Computer lab and workout area is more than adequate, and they have a nice looking bar on site...though we have not actually visited their bar. There is a store across the street if you need snacks or drinks of any sort. In the end, this Doubletree is worth staying at when you're looking for an evening out in Milwaukee.

Room Tip: Corner "KING" rooms with sleeper sofas are very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevyc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moylan, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. It is great to hear that you have been able to utilize our location to fulfill all of your fun travel needs. We too believe that it is a great location with lots of possiblities for the attractions in the area. Please come and visit us in the future for summer is right around the corner. Sincerely, Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#4 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#3 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#22 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 611 W Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning customer service is just one of the things to expect when you stay at our downtown hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Our friendly team is known for exceptional service that you are sure to remember. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown offers a prime central location with proximity to shops, restaurants and attractions. The Wisconsin Center is adjacent to our hotel, while the Milwaukee Public Museum and the BMO Harris Bradley Center are just steps away. Upon arrival at our downtown Milwaukee hotel, you will be treated to our warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in one of 243 guest rooms and suites featuring complimentary WiFi access. Refresh with cocktails and hearty American cuisine at the Avenue Bar & Grill. Stay active throughout your stay in the inviting atmosphere of our fitness center. Find many local corporations nearby including the Harley-Davidson Motor Company, Miller Brewing Company, Johnson Controls and the Manpower Group. Marquette University campus is within walking distance of our hotel. Drive 15 minutes to General Mitchell International Airport (MKE). Host a business meeting or social event in bustling downtown Milwaukee. Our hotel offers flexible meeting and ballroom space for up to 250 guests. From business meetings and conferences to cocktail parties and weddings, our hotel offers a relaxed setting for any type of event. Benefit from A/V equipment, a 24-hour business center, and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Milwaukee
Milwaukee Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing