We chose this place for a girls' trip weekend getaway because one of us had enough points for a room and the location is great. It served it's purpose for three women for two nights, but there are quite a few things that need fixing.
*Location is great. Right near the river, walking distance to bars and restaurants.
*Separate living room in our suite with closed doors to block sound from hallway.
*Fridge and Microwave in our room.
*The double room had double beds, not queens. Not totally shocking, but not awesome.
*Lots of outlets in our room didn't work.
*Outlets in the sink/mirror area of the bathroom were only on one side. So three women had to plug in on one side and were unable to spread out.
*At least three light switches controlled absolutely nothing.
*The bathroom was falling apart. Tiles were missing from the floor, wallpaper was rotting off the wall, obvious water damage to the ceiling.
*The breakfast was held in 6th floor ballroom, passing about 20 rooms on the way. I would HATE to be staying in any of those between the hours of 6 and 10am when foot traffic to breakfast is heavy.
*The breakfast is exactly what you expect. Cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, waffles. All fine. But the hot stuff (eggs, sausage, french toast) was terrible. The eggs in particular were some kind of instant mush. I suggest you stick with the cereals. Though I brought my own since I'm gluten free and I knew they wouldn't have any options for me.
*Parts of this hotel can feel like a big maze. I'm not sure who designed the place, but it's very awkward.
It served it's purpose for our weekend, but I wouldn't choose to go back again with the many other options in the area.
Ask not to stay on the 6th floor if you don't like hallway noise.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
November 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback, and I hope you had fun on your girls’ weekend! I’m so glad that our location worked out for you and that you were able to close the doors in your suite to keep out any hallway noise. I understand that you were in a suite room with two double beds. If you needed the queen beds in the future, we do have suites available with queen beds. Since you have stayed with us, we have moved our breakfast from the 6th floor to the lobby area with additional seating adjacent to the front desk in our new room called “The Salon.” Finally, I know the layout of our building is very unique. Our hotel is actually comprised of three different buildings. One building used to be a bank and the other two were office buildings. We are very proud of the history of our buildings, but it does take a little exploring to know your way around. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will consider coming to stay with us again and enjoy the new improvements that we are making!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.