We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7065 North Port Washington Road, Milwaukee, WI 53217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
United States
1 review
“Execellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent place to stay and the staff is extremely kind. this is the place to stay. It is near Bayshore Mall, IPIC movie theater, a variety of restaurants. Very nice area with a lot of things to do. Just awesome rooms, beds are comfortable. Very Clean, indoor pool. driving distant was not bad at all. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    17
    14
    12
    9
See reviews for
32
8
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Byron, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

basically a nice place, but a bit run-down looking in many ways; the bathroom had some plumbing problems (internal leaks that were noisy and water-wasting); the temp in the room was always cold no matter what you set the number at on the fan/vent; the lamps in the room had a rusty finish on all the metal parts;

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of friends had five rooms for to nights to attend Oktoberfest. The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. There is a bar and restaurant onsite. The staff were very friendly and welcoming at checkout. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel seems clean and updated. All of my friends rooms have sleep number beds and my roommate and I are stuck with the most uncomfortable beds we've ever slept in. They are equivalent to a pull out couch. Also, there was a red/orange stain on my bed sheets. They should probably check for stuff like that before putting them BACK ON A BED.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms at the hotel for large and spacious. They were clean. i did some work in atrium. It was a fun place to sit and do some work . Well lighted and good décor. Its very close to the highway with good selection of places to eat nearby

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for work with mark travel. Every staff member was absolutely amazing and so polite and ready to service any way they can. The restaurant Zambonies has quick and friendly staff and the food was great! I have had a wonderful experience at the Radisson.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hate to say that the name Radisson has been disgraced so much with this property. I will start out with the positive, the location is great, right off the highway, easy to get to. One young girl at the front desk was great, sorry, I don't remember her name! I got this hotel off Priceline, with a great price, but the great price did not make up for the poor hotel. The door we were directed to park enter through to our room had a screw stuck in the lock, so you did not need to use your card to get in.....read, ANYONE could enter the hotel. Got to our room, it looked ok at first. The toilet seat was not screwed on, ok, could have been forgotten when they cleaned. Our door lock did not work, so we could only use the chain. There were stains on one of the bed sheets, and to top it off, there was a big spider on the ceiling. Oh, plus the SLEEP NUMBER BEDS they brag about, were nothing more than a high priced air bed, that did not work. So I called down stairs and was granted a new room. The room was basically the same layout, but at least the sheets were clean, and the door locked. I did mention the outside door not latching and I listened while the front desk notified the maintenance people. We stayed 2 nights, the door was still not fixed when we left. Our key card failed to work the second day so we had to exchange it, and the older lady at the desk asked what I did to it. Hello?! Yeah, I did it on purpose, right. The pool was horrible, the water was clean but you could see the filth on the bottom, unless the paint was peeling that bad. We watched as parents let their children swim in that water. yes, the chlorine destroys most things, but does not destroy the dirt that accumulates after years of neglect. I read that there were some updates done, but unless you count a few carpets in the hallways, there was no construction going on. I WILL NEVER STAY AT A RADISSON AGAIN. I contacted the manager, and have not heard a damn thing. At least we didn't get bed bugs. And if anyone is wondering why we did not just find another hotel, this was prepaid, so we would have been out money, otherwise we would have just left. Horrible, stay away!!!!

Room Tip: I don't know if there are any GOOD rooms here, maybe ask for an UPDATED room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason_M2821, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have shared your concerns that you mentioned with my housekeeping and maintenance managers and expressed the disappointment you must have felt when staying at this hotel. We currently have modified our procedures and have new action plans in place to ensure the cleanliness of each room and making sure that the room is always in the best condition when renting to a guest.

I hope next time you travel to Milwaukee you will want to try us out again and give us a chance to WOW you and show you our fresh new look that is happening. Please connect me so I can personally take care of your reservation.

Regards,

Jason Masch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore

Address: 7065 North Port Washington Road, Milwaukee, WI 53217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#18 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2014, this three-story Suburban Hotel is located in the North Shore area, 10 miles from downtown, 15 miles from General Mitchell Airport and minutes from Lake Michigan. Spacious guest rooms,with complimentary hi speed Internet, onsite restaurant, lounge, fitness center, game room and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Milwaukee
Milwaukee Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.