We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time at Radisson” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7065 North Port Washington Road, Milwaukee, WI 53217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“First Time at Radisson”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was clean and supplied. I appreciated getting a room as the dates were filled up with other activities in town. Also, I used Hotwire to get my hotel room. I felt safe and parking was available by my room and the area was well-lighted. My only problem was the air condition was too cold, they had to change the service, so the first few days I was so cold and already sick from my other trip. I personally cannot take the cold. They did try to accommodate me with more blankets and by the end of my stay, the room was warm. I was disappointed not being able to swim, but this is my personal problem, others did not seem bothered by the air condition. Oh, the computer room was available, free of charge, so I was able to print up my boarding passes, a plus, since I did not have my computer. Compared to another Inn that I stayed in, I don't believe I would go back to Radisson.
I ate at the restaurant three times, the manager,Tresa Watson, was nice, knowledgeable, very warm, receptive, and had a good memory for the people she served and the other help were attentive too; do not remember their names. The chef accommodated me on my request for less salt and the meals were tasty. I felt that Tresa expressed authority as the manager and took charge to make everyone feel welcomed.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    15
    12
    10
    9
See reviews for
30
7
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The reservationist on the phone or the front desk clerk that took the information from the reservationst needs more training to listening to client needs. If you just want to book a room you probably are OK. If you have anything other than that don't trust you will get it. Also, there is no room service except for breakfast. There is no food served except bar food and even that is only until 10pm. My conference ended at 10pm. Even if I would have pre-ordered food to my room by 10pm Im sure that wouldn't have happened based on my check in experience. Also the front desk did offer me Toppers Pizza for delivery service. Is there not another delivery food service in this area?

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manawa, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was the first Military Ball that this military unit planned. The staff was more than accommodating. They assisted in the planning and when there were glitches...they though of alternative ideas which worked well. The food and drink was excellent. Food was hot, tasty. All staff were helpful and went above and beyond whatever we asked for. Rooms were clean. I would give this hotel a 5 out of 5!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, service, and clean! Felt safe and comfortable as I was traveling alone and close proximity to all I wanted to see/do. The staff was friendly, parking was great. Had no problems with the free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

all the staff were very nice, friendly. the room needed some touch up work. lamps had some rust spots and couch needed some cleaning too. pooled needed some work as well. loved the room service. might stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel is a nice place to have a get away for two, spend time with family and friends, business events. Staff was on point, very professional...meet every need that was requested. Would give this Hotel a 4 out of 5 stars or thumbs up.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I celebrated our wedding at the Radisson in the month of August 2014. As we planned our wedding we worked with one of there Sr. coordinators who repeatedly gave us contradicting information causing confusion and poor time management when planning. At one point she made me feel like I was crazy, stating, "I didn't say that" to things mentioned in previous conversations. While our coordinator, my husband and I are like yes you did. On top of that the rooms were filthy, of the 4 rooms we had, we found mold in the cooling units and the rooms smelled damp. In the reception hall one of the head tables were being supported by a stack of plates which was dangerous and of poor taste, I was so embarrassed. Overall we were not happy with the professionalism of staff. The staff wasted alot of time on damage control from the misguidance of the Sr. coordinator. If it wasn't for "D" I think we would sue the hotel for our experience.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. We can assure you that this is not the level of service that we at Radisson pride ourselves upon. If you haven't already done so, we would like you to contact Corporate Customer Care regarding your experience, so we can ensure your experience is documented formally and so the proper corrective action is taken. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore

Address: 7065 North Port Washington Road, Milwaukee, WI 53217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#18 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2014, this three-story Suburban Hotel is located in the North Shore area, 10 miles from downtown, 15 miles from General Mitchell Airport and minutes from Lake Michigan. Spacious guest rooms,with complimentary hi speed Internet, onsite restaurant, lounge, fitness center, game room and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Milwaukee
Milwaukee Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.