We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service in the suburbs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7065 North Port Washington Road, Milwaukee, WI 53217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #31 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great service in the suburbs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had originally intended on staying closer to our daughter in Wawatosa. However, we opted to stay at this North Shore hotel and we are very pleased that we did. It was a hotel well equipped to handle families...many families were staying at the hotel over the weekend...celebrating various events. We were celebrating our 35th anniversary...and we had a great time. the staff paid attention to detail and were incredibly friendly. The restaurant, Zambonie's was in particular very good for service. If you want a clean friendly hotel that pays attention to detail...then consider this North Shore location

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
4
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

At check in, we were given the key to our room only to find out that someone was already in there. We had to be given another room which was freezing. It never warmed up even after we cut off the air conditioning. The hallways were warmer than our room. The entire hotel smells like mildew.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall we had a slightly below average experience. The hotel was run down, with mildew around the tub and chipped tile in the shower. It was also freezing in the room when we arrived, and even when we turned on the heat (in july) it did not get above 65. The onsite restaurant did not look appetizing, though we did not eat there. I was hoping for at least complimentary coffee but there was only water in the lobby. The atrium that housed the indoor pool was nice, though it was surrounded by rooms and very exposed. The one positive was the comfy sleep number bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our reservation included free breakfast daily. We were greeted daily by Teresa who's smile brightened your day and made you feel like you had just arrived home. We were blessed to have her as our server. She is a big assets to the hotel.

Room Tip: All staff were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

One of the rooms reserved was not ready at check-in time but they allowed us a free beverage while we waited. Yeah! Staffing must have been low on that Sunday because at 4:00 pm there were many dishes sitting in the hallway from room service delivered that morning. The room was nice and clean but showed signs of age. (AC, comforter, TV). The staff was very nice. We had the free breakfast every morning it was very good. One young lady served us each day we were there and had coffee at our table by the time we sat down. If you stop by this hotel I hope you get a chance to meet her. Tresa was her name. She was a huge positive for the restaurant and the hotel atmosphere.
Renie Ingram

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked into the hotel about 9 pm with my wife and three young children. The desk clerk acted as if he where hopped up on drugs. We went out to the car and the police where arresting a vagrant in the parking area. We got to the room and it was filthy; debree on carpet - including a women's make-up brush (obviously not vacuumed), pubic hair both in the bath tub and on the toilet, duck tape around the shower head. I asked to move rooms and I was informed by the desk clerk that there was not any rooms to move to due to a basketball tournament in town. Well the basketball tournament must have been over at 11 pm because kids where running up and down the hallways all night. Dribbling balls and making a lot of noise. I complained to the desk and nothing was done about this situation. Hotel looks nice from the outside just don't go in! Terrible hotel, bad staff, bad stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason_M2821, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review of the Radisson North Shore Hotel, we appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to let us know how we are performing. I apologize for the less than adequate service you received at the front desk while you were checking in. I will review our procedures with the desk staff and the security personal to ensure they are offering undivided attention to the guests standing in front of them and controlling situations better. I will also share your comments with our housekeeping staff so they can remember to focus on the details of preparing a new guest room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had my mother's birthday party in the Venetian Room. The Wait Staff was more than accommodating! Kudos to Deongelo Edwards - his hospitality was spectacular. His staff: Matthew, Linda, Exavier, Juliane, Gary, and Teannia were not short stopping either! Special Thank You to Teannia - for the final touches to my centerpieces. This event was the talk of the hotel the entire weekend and the talk of many who attended days/weeks later. Your team met the needs of my guests and I throughout our entire event - for that we are thankful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore

Address: 7065 North Port Washington Road, Milwaukee, WI 53217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#15 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2014, this three-story Suburban Hotel is located in the North Shore area, 10 miles from downtown, 15 miles from General Mitchell Airport and minutes from Lake Michigan. Spacious guest rooms,with complimentary hi speed Internet, onsite restaurant, lounge, fitness center, game room and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Milwaukee
Milwaukee Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.