We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for families” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7065 North Port Washington Road, Milwaukee, WI 53217 (Formerly Manchester Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #44 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Laurel, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice for families”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a room by the pool downstairs and there were a couple of loud nights but we didn't care. Really easy to get from car to room with multiple entrances. An older hotel that has been remodeled in some ways (it's clean) and not in other ways (older model tv). We liked the microwave and fridge in the room as well as a table and chairs. Clean enough although the pull out couch had dirty sheets. Called front desk and they quickly brought a clean set. Very friendly and fast service overall.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the pool if you need peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhager45, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! Thank you for traveling and staying with us! Im glad you had a Great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    35
    39
    30
    29
See reviews for
49
40
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I have actually stayed here twice. Once on our way back from our wedding (we went the scenic route by the lake and stopped her for an overnight) and once again recently. It's normally just a stopover, not a long stay. I found it to be adequate for a one night stay. The beds are okay, not perfect but not horrible either. They do have the sleep number beds, FYI. They don't have a continental breakfast which isn't a horrible thing but it's nice to have. We didn't go to the pool area as it's normally overrun with kids but they looked like they were having a blast! I would stay here again for an overnight but probably not for longer than one night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhager45, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! It sounds like you visited over a weekend when our many families were enjoying the pool!! I appreciate the feedback and for you taking the time to share your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. They upgraded us to a nicer room without even asking and the pool and hot tub were very nice. The Sleep Number bed was really comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhager45, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to respond! We are excited you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My wife and I were really looking forward to our stay here. The Radisson Hotel has a good reputation and one that I would compare with a Hilton or Hyatt. That was until I stayed here. My wife and I were there for a marriage retreat and I am not sure if it could have been any worse.

Everything started off by discovering that the bathroom was crawling with hair. It seemed as if it was never cleaned. We called to complain and was switched to another room. That was great until we found that our new room also had a dirty bathroom. Since we were in a hurry to get to retreat events, we decided not to complain and clean the bathroom ourselves.

We return to our room to find that the Armour door was also broken the carpet had been poorly
vacuumed and there were stains on the white comforter. That would have been the worst but we get to breakfast and had to wait 15 minutes to use a toaster that were set up by the hotel catering for about 75 people. The tables were were even wobbly. I then go to the manager to complain only to get a "I am sorry about your experience". No offer to take anything off the bill or anything else. I felt like the guy could care less.

The hotel is in a good location and the overall decor is nice. The service stinks and is not very clean. If you choose this hotel, I advise a day of prayer and relaxation prior to your visit.

Room Tip: Do not stay here! You have been warned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhager45, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Im sorry you had such a difficult stay. I have shared your feedback with the team to ensure a similar situation does not occur. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I'm not so fond of the dirty bathroom. Other than that the room was fine. Quiet and safe location. Helpful and friendly staff. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool although I thought the atrium temperature was too cool to swim. It was Priceline bid that was $50 after taxes and fees. If I had paid the regular price I would have been less satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhager45, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience - I apologize for the difficulties you experienced. I have shared your comments with the staff, and we are making corrections to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future - Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My sister booked this hotel when we went to milwaukee for a short holiday at a reasonable. The hotel has a nice bed and the room was clean. It has a big flat lcd tv. Nearby the hotel, there are shops and supermarket that can be reached in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhager45, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Im glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the Bed!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Found this hotel on short notice thru expedia price was very reasonable. The room was clean, the bed was a select comfort adjustable. There is a bar/restaurant on site.Large pool area(lots of kids). Didn't have any issues. If you want quiet ask for a room far away from the pool.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhager45, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback - we are glad you had a GREAT stay!
Thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore

Also Known As:
Radisson Milwaukee
Milwaukee Radisson
Address: 7065 North Port Washington Road, Milwaukee, WI 53217 (Formerly Manchester Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2005, this three-story Suburban Hotel is located in the North Shore area, 10 miles from downtown, 15 miles from General Mitchell Airport and minutes from Lake Michigan. Hotel features complimentary shuttle transportation to and from General Mitchell Airport, spacious guest rooms most with sleep number beds by select comfort, 1 Bedroom Suites with sleep number beds by select comfort, complimentary hi speed Internet, onsite restaurant, lounge, fitness center, game room and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.