We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“National Assembly-Trusted Partners” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4488 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly Hospitality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“National Assembly-Trusted Partners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The staff was just awesome and very helpful-The acomodations were great and the children enjoyed the food choices "hot breakfast". We recommend this facility for group traveling. Thank you so much!..Deborah Martin

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    36
    19
    10
    10
See reviews for
58
22
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

From the outside this place looks like a premier Quality Inn experience and even the lobby area is quite nice. The rooms however are very tired looking and worn out. Everything in the room is in need of serious updating from the linens to the lighting to the furnishings. I suspect this is in the works given how much obvious work has been done to the outside and the lobby and then it will rate much better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My mom and I stayed here over the weekend from Chicago. We were in town for the Color Run at Miller Park. The hotel staff esp Bobby and Chris were accommodating and helpful. The managers were also very friendly as well. The room was everything that we needed for the weekend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a suite recently while on a ballpark tour. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating but the rooms were just a little run down. It wasn't too hot outside but the air conditioner kept shutting off and thus making the room stuffy and warm. It appears as though management is trying to make improvements but the place is a little run down. I'd stay again in a pinch.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on 7/23 and had a miserable experience. I wrote a scathing review on trip advisor sharing my experience. I have since removed that review. On 7/24 the GM contacted me as he knew the details of my experience and recognized my description in my review. He apologized for my experience and indicated corrective measures were being undertaken. He asked me to give them another try and I accepted to see if they were in fact correcting the issues I brought up.

I told them I would be arriving at 4pm. I intentionally arrived early (1pm) so as limit their ability to to "put on a show." When I arrived, the owner was on property and again apologized and was very hospitable. The first issue I had is the hallways wreaked of smoke. This was corrected and there was no smoke smell in the hallways. The room I originally stayed in had broken and bent outlet covers. On this stay they showed me a couple different rooms and in each room the outlet covers were in good condition. This may seem like a trivial issue but if they do not pay attention to visible issues what is going on that I cannot see? Another issue I had is there were blood specks on my pillow cases. I was assured the housekeeping staff was made aware the importance of clean linens. My only complaint that was not immediately fixed was the outdated furnishings. I understand this is not something that can be instantly fixed but I hope they do update their furnishings. In particular, at the very least I hope they put an office chair in each room that has a work area. The wooden chairs they have are not only old, but extremely uncomfortable. While I believe there may be better hotels for business travelers until they improve the work area in each room, I would recommend this property for those that don't require a comfortable work area. I realize one visit can be staged, but the fact they reached out to me so quickly and immediately addressed my complaints, reassured me they care about their hotel image. Thank you for addressing my concerns, creating a hospitable environment, and an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management4400, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for giving us a second chance. We were shocked to hear about your initial experience. We strive to make each guest experience a pleasurable one and we were upset when your first stay with us was not positive. We are glad to know that your recent stay went well. The goal of each staff member is to make your stay is enjoyable and we work hard to ensure that goal. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had 16 people in our group, so we had 3 rooms. We had no problems with our room, but one of the other rooms was missing their hair dryer and their phone didn't work...not really a big deal to us. Pool was really busy, so we avoided it with our kids (hotel was booked full and there was some kind of reception going on). Rooms were quiet, clean, and spacious, with very comfortable beds. Lobby was nice with a small bar and arcade. Breakfast was good, although I think they should put the waffle maker somewhere else because it backs up the line for others (we were down at a really busy time). All in all, everything was great :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management4400, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you Jessica,

Your comments are valuable to us. We are glad to be able to provide you and your family a wonderful stay. We are always looking at increasing value for our guests, and as such, we have recently started a bar. While this service is currently only available on the weekends, we have received very positive feedback from it.

Thank you for your thoughts on the waffle maker; we will take the request into consideration.

We look forward to being able to provide you another excellent stay soon.

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at Quality Inn from 7/5/13-7/7/13. Upon arrivial, I was greeted by polite and friendly staff. The hotel was clean, well kept and inviting. As I checked in, the computer was having some sort of malfunction/glitch, and instead of having to wait for the manager to figure out the problem, he informed the staff to give me my room key and allowed me to proceed to my room. He informed both staff and myself that if there is a problem once the computer was up and running that he would contact me. I was much appreciative of that considering I had just driven from Cincinnati and was tired. The room was FANTASTIC!! It was spacious, clean, up to date, and the bed was awesome. The location was perfect with plenty of restuants and activies near by. I absolutely felt safe staying there. It's been a few weeks since my visit to to Millwaukee, and I finally recieved my bill. Unfortunately the glitch in the computer when I first arrived over charged me, HOWEVER, I called the hotel to inform them of the over payment expecting to have to plead my case and perhaps elevate my voice, but that was certainly NOT THE CASE!! I spoke with the manager and he took care of it without any hesitation. I have to admit that I am nothing short of IMPRESSED with the service that I received during and after my stay at Quality INN - CC in Cincinnati

Room Tip: Request Room 366.. It's Fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management4400, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you Cheryl,

Reviews such as these are greatly appreciated. I have shared the comments to our staff. They loved the feedback. Guest our are only priority and we will always work diligently to solve any issues. Thanks again for your feedback. Hope to see you soon.

Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport

Address: 4488 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly Hospitality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#14 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#14 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Hospitality Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.