We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4488 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly Hospitality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
bradenton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

ok for the money breakfast was good. rooms clean new pillows and new beds .shuttle to airport.great bars if you want cheap dirt rat hole antisapatoins drink all night for 20 bucks fun not for the kids 2nd good restaurant el fuegos mexican good food 4 stars all freash food tiki bar fun fun fun see lady cutting up tomatoes for my salsa . lunch really cheap outside waterfall happy hour 2.30 till 5 half price margeritas 300 beer 300 was really great close to airport with a inside pool and hot tub

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    31
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
50
14
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pontiac, IL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love the suites. If my husband wants to watch TV when I want to sleep, he can watch in the "living room" and I can continue sleeping in the bedroom. He's an early riser and I'm not, but he woke me up at 6am to ask me what time I wanted to get up. (so sweet) We went to breakfast fairly early around 7am and the dining room was packed and the hot food gone. A fresh supply was brought in fairly soon however. I made a reservation for December and I ended up critically ill in the hospital and was unable to make the trip. It was a $386 reservation. We called in plenty of time to cancel but he was told they would talk to the manager and they would call him back. They did not call him back. They kept our $386. I discussed this with the manager before our most recent visit and our last visit of $140 was comped. (don't know how to spell that). Staff are helpful. Food is okay. We will go back unless they keep the remainder of our money.

Room Tip: Our last visit, we actually stayed in the same room that we stayed in before. I like the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management4400, Manager at Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the QualitySuites. We very much appreciate your kind posting. sorry about the inconvenience and whenever you are in town again please come and stay with us and we will work with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Lakes, NC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Lived in the area for over 15 years ago awhile back and knew a little history about this hotel. This property recently( 1-2 yrs) changed to a Choice Hotels property and we are loyal to them when traveling when able. Tried this as it is very close to relatives and has an indoor pool and hot tub. Room was spacious and no issues there. Pool was a little cool and some of the sides were quite rough and my wife got a scrape on her knee while playing with grand kids. The property is not new and does need some TLC in places, but was a good value for the price on a weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face 27th street or I894. Rooms on the end of hallways seemed quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had to stay here for work. There was 6 squad cars outside the first day as we were pulling up at 330pm. There had apparently been a 19 year old OD on the 5th floor. We checked in and were told to hold off on going up to our room. As we were allowed into the elevator and clicked for floor 2, which we stayed in 267, we were taken to the 5th floor automatically. The Photographer for the Police Department was coming into the elevator. She was really sweet and tried to reassure us. We went back down after a while to ask about a good place to eat. We were told that we were in the "ghetto" area and not to go outside after dark. Never had the issue that they were talking about ourselves. There are three Wal-Marts within a 7 mile radius. A good Pizza Hut that has some awesome service up the road to the south. If you go to the Denny's on S 27th, ask for Mo. She rocks and is hilarious. The pool is very gross and gave one of us pink eye after one use. It is very salty and smells horribly. It was "cleaned" just after we arrived on Sunday night, according to the security guy at the desk. Breakfast is pretty usual fare, waffles in a cup, bagels, dry cereal, but some great coffee!!!

Room Tip: Keep away from rooms that are near elevator, due to excessive noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have had experince staying at the Milwaukee Suites before and i can say without any hesitation that this is a fanastic hotel. I was out for a business trip couple weeks ago and considering my past experince with this hotel i wouldnt stay any where else. Great staff and friendly faces everywhere. They answered all my needs right away and highly reccommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Two words… TAKE PICTURES!!! We stayed on Christmas Eve and had a lovely stay (nice room & great price)… except for a few things: 1. the fire alarm went off at 3:30am on Christmas Morning, 2. being charged for a bathroom mirror that we did not break – three weeks after our stay, 3. having to spend time calling the hotel to reach a manger (left 7 messages over three weeks, with finally after the 7th time he called me back), 4. being hung up on by the manager after I was starting to get emotional and frustrated. My husband called back to try to talk to him… manger told him that was going to work with us but wasn’t going to anymore because of my frustrating attitude. Be wary and take photos so you can fight your case.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice clean hotel. I upgraded to the suite (I get it free as a Diamond member) and its very nice. Good sized flat screen TVs in both rooms, kitchenette area with fridge and microwave. Breakfast is good for this type of hotel, Wifi was good, really except that the hot water in my shower wasn't as hot as I'd like it is a terrific hotel. The front desk clerk went way out of his way to make sure I got situated properly (I drive a truck and trailer).

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport

Address: 4488 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly Hospitality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#14 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Hospitality Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.