We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short family visit - met expectations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4488 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly Hospitality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Seven Lakes, NC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Short family visit - met expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Lived in the area for over 15 years ago awhile back and knew a little history about this hotel. This property recently( 1-2 yrs) changed to a Choice Hotels property and we are loyal to them when traveling when able. Tried this as it is very close to relatives and has an indoor pool and hot tub. Room was spacious and no issues there. Pool was a little cool and some of the sides were quite rough and my wife got a scrape on her knee while playing with grand kids. The property is not new and does need some TLC in places, but was a good value for the price on a weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face 27th street or I894. Rooms on the end of hallways seemed quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    34
    18
    10
    10
See reviews for
54
19
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had to stay here for work. There was 6 squad cars outside the first day as we were pulling up at 330pm. There had apparently been a 19 year old OD on the 5th floor. We checked in and were told to hold off on going up to our room. As we were allowed into the elevator and clicked for floor 2, which we stayed in 267, we were taken to the 5th floor automatically. The Photographer for the Police Department was coming into the elevator. She was really sweet and tried to reassure us. We went back down after a while to ask about a good place to eat. We were told that we were in the "ghetto" area and not to go outside after dark. Never had the issue that they were talking about ourselves. There are three Wal-Marts within a 7 mile radius. A good Pizza Hut that has some awesome service up the road to the south. If you go to the Denny's on S 27th, ask for Mo. She rocks and is hilarious. The pool is very gross and gave one of us pink eye after one use. It is very salty and smells horribly. It was "cleaned" just after we arrived on Sunday night, according to the security guy at the desk. Breakfast is pretty usual fare, waffles in a cup, bagels, dry cereal, but some great coffee!!!

Room Tip: Keep away from rooms that are near elevator, due to excessive noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have had experince staying at the Milwaukee Suites before and i can say without any hesitation that this is a fanastic hotel. I was out for a business trip couple weeks ago and considering my past experince with this hotel i wouldnt stay any where else. Great staff and friendly faces everywhere. They answered all my needs right away and highly reccommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Two words… TAKE PICTURES!!! We stayed on Christmas Eve and had a lovely stay (nice room & great price)… except for a few things: 1. the fire alarm went off at 3:30am on Christmas Morning, 2. being charged for a bathroom mirror that we did not break – three weeks after our stay, 3. having to spend time calling the hotel to reach a manger (left 7 messages over three weeks, with finally after the 7th time he called me back), 4. being hung up on by the manager after I was starting to get emotional and frustrated. My husband called back to try to talk to him… manger told him that was going to work with us but wasn’t going to anymore because of my frustrating attitude. Be wary and take photos so you can fight your case.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice clean hotel. I upgraded to the suite (I get it free as a Diamond member) and its very nice. Good sized flat screen TVs in both rooms, kitchenette area with fridge and microwave. Breakfast is good for this type of hotel, Wifi was good, really except that the hot water in my shower wasn't as hot as I'd like it is a terrific hotel. The front desk clerk went way out of his way to make sure I got situated properly (I drive a truck and trailer).

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatley
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here because of close proximity to the airport. We also like the suite configuration for kids. Subway is down the street and open early so you can grab a sandwich to take on the plane. Hotel is under renovation, but that was not an issue. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for our first time, and were very pleased. The room was great, and staff was helpful when needed. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast. Wish the pool was larger, but it was still fun!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport

Address: 4488 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly Hospitality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#21 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Hospitality Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.