We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport

Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4488 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly Hospitality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Lakewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I recently went to chicago to visit some family and the closest hotel we found was the Quality Suites Miawaukee. We expected our usual hotel stays but let me tell you this hotel was one of the best. The staff deff made us feel very welcome and were some of the friendliest faces we seen our whole trip. They were always helping out with calling transportation. Also great breakfast and room service. I would recommend Quality Suites Milwaukee to everyone and i know we will always be staying there next time we go to chicago.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    31
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
51
14
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Despite other reviews my stay was quite pleasant. They had a decent buffet and I really enjoyed the hospitality given. They helped my carry my bags and when I called for room service they were there with 5 minutes. Overall, if I'm in town again, this is definitely the hotel I will be staying at.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCrosse
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

First off the lady at the front desk (think her name was jamie) very rude and unprofessional kind of a I am here for me not you attitude. Went to the room it was clean but there were some maintenance issues called the front desk the phone rang about 25 times finally she answered the phone rudely and said "what can I help you with now?" I asked if there was maintenance and she said "I will send one up right now" he got there I explained to him about a few things that didn't work like the

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We got their suite, cost a little more, but definitely worth it. Brother in-law stayed next door at Roadway - what a dive - not even a closet. Our suite was very nice, separate living room with chairs and couch. TV in bedroom and one in living room. It had a small refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was good and in a well maintained room off of the lobby.

Room Tip: Get a suite - worth the $
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Really didn't expect it to be a great place but there wasn't another place within 10 miles to stay for the one night. Halls dingy and stinky, bathroom really needs to be redone and breakfast was awful. No OJ (maching broken), no toast or any type of bread. Restock the freaking buffett lazy people. Elevator seriously needs help. My room was clean and don't worry I did check the mattress for bugs and dirt. Carpet was very dingy so did not place my luggage on the floor. I understand your remodling but seriously this place should just be torn down. Heaping pile of trash out back from the work. Loud at night with all the traffic and firestation down the road and was I in Mexico last night or Wisconson? No amount of remodeling will make this place any one I would ever stay in again I will just have to drive out further if need be. Try the Crowne Plaza folks that's where I was the first two nights unfortunately they were booked the third night so had to move.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We use many hotels and this was a wierd one. Heavy hispanic population during our stay nothing bad just wierd, telemundo was on the main t.v.half the time. Parking is cramped and hidden, we used a different lot. Neighboring (sister) hotel hosted a lot shaddy charactors with beat up vehicles who looked like they lived there. That was the lot we parked in just cause it was well lit and room to park. The swimming pool is right in the front lobby with signs posted to be covered up and completely dry before leaving pool area, wasn't a comfortable place for us to swim. Breakfest did have eggs/bacon but bacon was really gross. Lady in charge of breakfest area was unintrested in anything and had to be asked to refill nearly everything at some point. Garbage was overflowing both days. The ceiling fan in the area was directly under the main light so it was like Inagottadivita while eating. Everytime she had to refill something she to go to the other end of the building, just a very wierd setup. Lol just had to explain wierd - BUT room was excellent. We had a live in style room with living room and had decent space. Location besides slum hotel next door was great, right on highway perfect for state fair or milwaukee in general. We won't stay here again until price drops to $60ish.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were there this past weekent for a wedding and had booked over 20 rooms. Iwould say the only good thing about this hotel was the front desk staff. They were very accomadating in letting us in our rooms early so we could dress for the 3:00pm wedding. The hotel was looked very dirty and run down. There was peeling paint,water damage on the ceilings, dirty caulkling in the bathrooms and hallways that smelled of fumes. The fire doors were propped open on most of the floor's in the evening. Not a very safe fealing. We also had a phone that did not work and 2 light bubs missing as well as a glass with some type of liquid left over from prevouis guest. When we pulled out the sleeper sofa the matress had blood and other fluid stains. The a/c was in the master part of the suite and block by the bed, making the suite part hot as the a/c did not reach that room.It was over 98 degrees that day! The neighborhood was very skectchy. We witnessed a drug deal in the parking lot late at night.Most people in the party were charged a differnt rate upon check-out; not what we were quoted when we booked the rooms. I cannot belive any one who stayed here would give this hotel a good rating. It was beyond terrible.

Room Tip: Go stay at the Holiday Inn down the street. It;s brand new!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport

Address: 4488 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly Hospitality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#14 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Hospitality Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.