We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well, at least the beds were comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4488 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly Hospitality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Well, at least the beds were comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night in a two room suite. The door from the corridor didn't latch unless slammed, there was a large hole in the carpet clear through to concrete under the coffee table in the living area, the doorknob was broken and hanging loose on the door between the bedroom and living area and there was no hasp lock on the door. Not to mention the tub--a nonworking jacuzzi tub that didn't look as if it had been cleaned since the first Bush administration. The only bright spot was that the bed was very comfortable. The hotel itself didn't feel particularly safe to me with the signs everywhere that guests needed to check in with the front desk after midnight. Would try someone else next time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkequalitysuites, General Manager at Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
I apologize for all the inconvenience. it would have been nice if you would have informed the frontdesk at the checkout time about the maintenance problem. This way we make sure everything is well taken care of right away. I hope you come and stay with us again. As you have noticed that the renovations are still going on and i am sure you will like the end product once everything is all done and taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    34
    18
    10
    10
See reviews for
54
19
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Razorbackland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Just stayed over for one night. But for the 16 hours or so we were there, the elevator worked about one hour of that time, luckily it was when we checked in. So we didn't have to carry our bags up. We did have to climb to the fourth floor the rest of the trip, as well as when we left. The continental breakfast was not bad, although, it did not get serviced as well as it could have. The fitness center was small although all equipment worked. There is contstruction going on somewhere maybe, but there was dirt everywhere, including the fitness center and all the hallways.
The room was pretty clean actually, which was a surprise, considering what the rest of the hotel was like. The woman behind the counter was very nice as well.
The huge group of people gathered around all the doors smoking was a constant inconvience, as the smoke flows into the hotel. I am pretty sure that I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkequalitysuites, General Manager at Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We appreciate your feedback. As you had mention that this place needs TLC and that's exactly we are working on. We understand that renovations can be very unpleasant for guest at times but at the end all this is done to make sure we offer the best for our guest. We hope you understand and come and stay with us once we are completely done with renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a suite very nice and clean , big and spacious. It is also nice to have two televisions, a micowave, and refrigerator. The continental breakfast was good it had alot of things in it. The day we were going to the pool there was alot of kids and the pool was very dirty so we did not go in.
Overall nice,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Chute
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Overall good. Very clean, but the continental breakfast had no salt or pepper, and they closed the pool during open hours to add chemicals. That was a big disappointment as we were on a schedule. The rooms were very big and spacious. It is also nice to have two televisions, a micowave, and refrigerator.

Room Tip: Close to Summerfest and had a shuttle for a reasonably charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkequalitysuites, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review about your stay. Should you come back to Milwaukee again, we would love to have you back! I do apologize for the inconvenience you had for not being able to use pool. I assure you that it wouldn't happen again. i discussed with our pool maintenance personal, pool will NO LONGER shut during regular pool hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I did get a suite with a door to the bedroom but you could not close the door because it shut you off from the AC which was blowing at best only in the bedroom. The staff was generally unfriendly and not helpfull. Signs at the breakfast (which was good) said do not take food to the rooms.....most of us ignored the signs. During breakfast, one of the guests had their room visited by a robber. Workmen everywhere with no security.

Room Tip: Make sure you PULL your door closed behind you as they appear closed but are not secure unless you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkequalitysuites, General Manager at Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
I am sorry to read that you had such an unpleasant experience. I would like to assure you that we do take guest concerns seriously and work our best to make sure we look into every little details. This year summer has been hotter then ever and therefore it was hard for AC's to keep up with 2 Bedroom suites.
I would like to take a moment to explain Do Not Carry Out Breakfast Policy is to assure that guest enjoy fresh and hot breakfast at the lobby area. Housekeeping had reported in the past that lot of the food goes wasted when guest bring food up to the room and not just that, food spills welcome bugs. We want to make sure that we do what we think is best for the guest. We expect guest to follow those guidelines but if their convenience is taking food up to their room, we don't strictly enforce the policy. At the end we value our guest and their satisfaction is our goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel was well maintained, inside and out. Convienient handicapped parking was available to us. The large suite was clean and well appointed. The bed was VERY comfortable. The privacy door on the bedroom was a nice asset. Both TV's worked well and allowed for multilple users in a quiet environment. The breakfast offerings were varied and tasty, served in an efficient, pleasant manner. I do think that the greatest assest was the hotel staff. From the first welcome by the desk clerk to the efficiency of the housekeeping staff, we felt very special as a guest and not just as a customer...a big difference in my opinion. The rates were truly a great value for a quality facility. We will stay here on our next trip and have referred other family and friends to Quality Suites as well. Larry Furmann, Paducah, KY

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkequalitysuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We love to hear that our friendly staff was able to accommodate you to your needs.. Thank you so much and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed here for one night while attending a Family & Friends Reunion. I thought I checked out the room BEFORE signing in but apparently, I missed the bathroom. The outside of the hotel was NASTY (unclean, unswept). But I walked through three floors of the hotel and found the hallways to be clean. The mattress was clean. The bathroom was awful. The tile was coming apart and it was nasty looking although clean. I probably would not stay there again based upon the nasty bathroom. The hot breakfast was EXCELLENT! The Business Center did not have a visible printer available to print.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport

Address: 4488 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly Hospitality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#21 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Hospitality Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.