We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of serious updating & cleaning!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5442 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“In need of serious updating & cleaning!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The smell hits you as soon as you walk in the room. Definitely not worth $200 a night during the Harley Davidson 110th Anniversary Celebration. Rooms are so scarce for the event that we had no choice but to purchase Lysol & disinfect ourselves. Other than a flat screen tv in the room, the rooms don't appear to have been updated in decades. The front desk staff was friendly, but the breakfast staff & breakfast hours could have been much more accommodating, especially for the amount we were spending per night. (Breakfast ended at 9am on Friday morning & the staff member was picking up well before 9am) Harley Davidson/HOG should definitely reconsider using this hotel as a host hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Giving this hotel a 2 is being generous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    21
    23
    14
See reviews for
30
14
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had 4 girls in one room, stayed because of concert in area. At check in you need everyone's ID not just the person who reserved the room. Hallways are narrow, the smell of stale smoke is still present in the hotel, but breakfast area was clean. The room was not clean!!! Carpet was filthy, we wore shoes entire time. The bathroom was tiny & also dirty. There was hair in corner of the tub & spots on the shower curtain. We couldn't bring ourselves to shower there, we washed up in the sink as best as we could and left. Had breakfast on the way out, ok breakfast. We will not be staying there again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stay here during the week sometimes, all the rooms I've stayed in smell and have some mechanical thing wrong. Have nice televisions with showtime. The People behind the counter are friendly. I would rate it higher because of the service but the rooms smell so bad that I can not do it for that reason.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omro, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Beds were very comfortable, Hotel and dining area kept clean. I would have liked a bigger selection of breakfast items ie: biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs. Do wish there was no smoking at entrance. Overall a good deal. Got it for $62.03 including tax on Hotwire.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our stay at this LaQuinta was awesome. We were welcomed by a wonderful staff member. It was extremely busy and he welcomed us as if we were the only ones there. The room, bed, linens were the most comfy compared to other hotels we have stayed at. The breakfast area staff did a wonderful job keeping the "food on the table", the cleaning staff were friendly when we rode the elevator with them or passed them in the hall. Just a great night. Love LaQuinta hotels. Stay in them if they are available. This one is tops.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff was good, new person at the desk was helpful as she could be for her first day. The parking lot is a hang out for the smokers as the hotel is a non smoker. Good luck getting in the front door without having to put up with two to eight people puffing away under the over hang for the front door. This means people are hanging out in the parking lot all night. This is good and bad. The food is the normal hotel AM food. What do you expect?

The room small but I don't need a lot of room. When I killed the lights I found the light coming in from the door was due to the door was not hung right or someone bent the door frame to get in. Either way the part that keeps the door close and bad people out was full exposed to the out side of the door. I find it hard to believe the manager telling me that this was the first time he had been told about it, and that he'll have a door fixed. This was the first time I have seen a door that you could really open with a credit card like in the movies.

If I was traveling with my family, I would have not even walked inside when I got there. I stayed in worst places but they were in 3rd world countries well in the military. That was a tent.

This is funny for August but there was no heat in the room. AC was noisy and it was down to 68 when I got there and I couldn't get the room to warm up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Address: 5442 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee La Quinta
La Quinta Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.