We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two on a Good DAy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5442 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #45 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Two on a Good DAy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stay here during the week sometimes, all the rooms I've stayed in smell and have some mechanical thing wrong. Have nice televisions with showtime. The People behind the counter are friendly. I would rate it higher because of the service but the rooms smell so bad that I can not do it for that reason.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaChi121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Omro, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Beds were very comfortable, Hotel and dining area kept clean. I would have liked a bigger selection of breakfast items ie: biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs. Do wish there was no smoking at entrance. Overall a good deal. Got it for $62.03 including tax on Hotwire.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gokartracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our stay at this LaQuinta was awesome. We were welcomed by a wonderful staff member. It was extremely busy and he welcomed us as if we were the only ones there. The room, bed, linens were the most comfy compared to other hotels we have stayed at. The breakfast area staff did a wonderful job keeping the "food on the table", the cleaning staff were friendly when we rode the elevator with them or passed them in the hall. Just a great night. Love LaQuinta hotels. Stay in them if they are available. This one is tops.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff was good, new person at the desk was helpful as she could be for her first day. The parking lot is a hang out for the smokers as the hotel is a non smoker. Good luck getting in the front door without having to put up with two to eight people puffing away under the over hang for the front door. This means people are hanging out in the parking lot all night. This is good and bad. The food is the normal hotel AM food. What do you expect?

The room small but I don't need a lot of room. When I killed the lights I found the light coming in from the door was due to the door was not hung right or someone bent the door frame to get in. Either way the part that keeps the door close and bad people out was full exposed to the out side of the door. I find it hard to believe the manager telling me that this was the first time he had been told about it, and that he'll have a door fixed. This was the first time I have seen a door that you could really open with a credit card like in the movies.

If I was traveling with my family, I would have not even walked inside when I got there. I stayed in worst places but they were in 3rd world countries well in the military. That was a tent.

This is funny for August but there was no heat in the room. AC was noisy and it was down to 68 when I got there and I couldn't get the room to warm up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stay one night at this hotel. Front desk was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Some noise in the morning with people going to breakfast, but otherwise nice stay. There could be more choices at breakfast, but for free it was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlrunyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Park Place
Comfort Suites Park Place
#25 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
8.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
#39 of 53 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
12.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#20 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#17 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Address: 5442 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee La Quinta
La Quinta Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing