We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5442 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Omro, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Beds were very comfortable, Hotel and dining area kept clean. I would have liked a bigger selection of breakfast items ie: biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs. Do wish there was no smoking at entrance. Overall a good deal. Got it for $62.03 including tax on Hotwire.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    16
    19
    12
See reviews for
28
10
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rhinelander, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our stay at this LaQuinta was awesome. We were welcomed by a wonderful staff member. It was extremely busy and he welcomed us as if we were the only ones there. The room, bed, linens were the most comfy compared to other hotels we have stayed at. The breakfast area staff did a wonderful job keeping the "food on the table", the cleaning staff were friendly when we rode the elevator with them or passed them in the hall. Just a great night. Love LaQuinta hotels. Stay in them if they are available. This one is tops.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff was good, new person at the desk was helpful as she could be for her first day. The parking lot is a hang out for the smokers as the hotel is a non smoker. Good luck getting in the front door without having to put up with two to eight people puffing away under the over hang for the front door. This means people are hanging out in the parking lot all night. This is good and bad. The food is the normal hotel AM food. What do you expect?

The room small but I don't need a lot of room. When I killed the lights I found the light coming in from the door was due to the door was not hung right or someone bent the door frame to get in. Either way the part that keeps the door close and bad people out was full exposed to the out side of the door. I find it hard to believe the manager telling me that this was the first time he had been told about it, and that he'll have a door fixed. This was the first time I have seen a door that you could really open with a credit card like in the movies.

If I was traveling with my family, I would have not even walked inside when I got there. I stayed in worst places but they were in 3rd world countries well in the military. That was a tent.

This is funny for August but there was no heat in the room. AC was noisy and it was down to 68 when I got there and I couldn't get the room to warm up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stay one night at this hotel. Front desk was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Some noise in the morning with people going to breakfast, but otherwise nice stay. There could be more choices at breakfast, but for free it was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Upon check in they needed copies of both of our drivers licenses(hassle). I've never encountered that at any other hotel,and we've travelled all over the country. Any tiled floors in the hotel must have just been mopped and it felt like you were going to stick to the floor. Our room was on the first floor which had no ice maker(another hassle). Upon entering our room we found a live silverfish bug on the bathroom floor. Otherwise room was clean and bed was comfy. Lots of noise in the halls at night. It sounded like someone was coming right through the door. Try an upper floor,maybe the noise will be better. Breakfast was mediocre,not much of a selection. Had a much better experience at the Hampton nearby. A little pricier but worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Free internet...
Show More
14.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Free internet...
Show More
7.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
8.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
#39 of 52 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
12.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#27 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
11.9 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Address: 5442 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee La Quinta
La Quinta Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.