We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great front desk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5442 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #45 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Upon check in they needed copies of both of our drivers licenses(hassle). I've never encountered that at any other hotel,and we've travelled all over the country. Any tiled floors in the hotel must have just been mopped and it felt like you were going to stick to the floor. Our room was on the first floor which had no ice maker(another hassle). Upon entering our room we found a live silverfish bug on the bathroom floor. Otherwise room was clean and bed was comfy. Lots of noise in the halls at night. It sounded like someone was coming right through the door. Try an upper floor,maybe the noise will be better. Breakfast was mediocre,not much of a selection. Had a much better experience at the Hampton nearby. A little pricier but worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1969TimeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay after travelling from the UK to Chicago earlier that day. The only one complaint is that the toilet door didn't close properly, but that didn't bother us at all. The staff were so helpful and the stay was so pleasant - definitely recommended!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimfield, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I went into staying at this location with an open mind having just stayed at another La Quinta Inn on a previous trip just couple months ago. But upon arriving at this location the problems started from the moment I walked in the door. First off, the LQ corporate that I booked with on the LQ.com site, had booked me an extra room. Thanks! But I didnt know it and didnt want it. SO I was promptly told by the rude man at the desk I would have to pay for the room since it was past 6pm and I could not cancel. I told him how the LQ site had problems the night I booked, and I had to call LQ direct to get this booked. SO they never canceled the first reservation that never really "booked" online but magically did the day I showed up. He just didnt care and told me I would have to call his boss and talk to her about it. Staff just didnt care at all about the issue. And he was very rude about the whole thing.
Then the room: Dirty, lights didnt work, switches that wouldnt work. There is like two plugs in the whole room to charge things. Bathroom is super small, dirty. Very dated. No pen or paper in the room, so I couldnt wirte down anything when I was calling corporate for info on this whole double charge problem. No comment cards anywhere.. uh.. wonder why?? I looked so I could leave something for a manager. Nothing.
Room service... So I stayed two nights. After the first night, they came to clean the room. They left me no new towels, wash cloth or hand towels. So I was out eating lunch, and when I got back at 5pm I let them know the issue. He said "can you come get them" I said no, I was leaving for the night, and asked they drop them off. I return to the room at 11:30pm at night, still nothing. Again I call front desk and told I have to come get them. WOW. nobody can run them too me? I have to do their job! So for 6 hours... nobody could bring them to our room.
Next morning, there were people outside yelling at each other under our window that woke us up. They looked like the staff that was cleaning the rooms outside on a smoke break.
The service was the worst, the rooms sucks, the area is not the best. DONT STAY HERE!! There is a Hyatt Place on the other side of the interstate. Stay there!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

• The hotel is situated on a desolate road with minimal or no public transit
• The hotel is located next to a strip club, which makes the on-goers of a similar nature
• Most of the hotel guests are shady
• Hangers-on and rowdy people from the club make it unsafe for us to go out even for dinner around the hotel
• Hygiene concerns around the basic amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nomader321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest, Milwaukee, Wisconsin Never again at this location.
Depressed, dirty, staff was slow and didn't care.
Carpets were filthy.
Allot of bag people walking around area.
Not a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TjJelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Park Place
Comfort Suites Park Place
#25 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
8.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
#39 of 53 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
12.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#20 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#17 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Address: 5442 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, LaQuinta and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee La Quinta
La Quinta Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing