We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service and rooms are bad!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5442 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Brimfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Poor customer service and rooms are bad!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I went into staying at this location with an open mind having just stayed at another La Quinta Inn on a previous trip just couple months ago. But upon arriving at this location the problems started from the moment I walked in the door. First off, the LQ corporate that I booked with on the LQ.com site, had booked me an extra room. Thanks! But I didnt know it and didnt want it. SO I was promptly told by the rude man at the desk I would have to pay for the room since it was past 6pm and I could not cancel. I told him how the LQ site had problems the night I booked, and I had to call LQ direct to get this booked. SO they never canceled the first reservation that never really "booked" online but magically did the day I showed up. He just didnt care and told me I would have to call his boss and talk to her about it. Staff just didnt care at all about the issue. And he was very rude about the whole thing.
Then the room: Dirty, lights didnt work, switches that wouldnt work. There is like two plugs in the whole room to charge things. Bathroom is super small, dirty. Very dated. No pen or paper in the room, so I couldnt wirte down anything when I was calling corporate for info on this whole double charge problem. No comment cards anywhere.. uh.. wonder why?? I looked so I could leave something for a manager. Nothing.
Room service... So I stayed two nights. After the first night, they came to clean the room. They left me no new towels, wash cloth or hand towels. So I was out eating lunch, and when I got back at 5pm I let them know the issue. He said "can you come get them" I said no, I was leaving for the night, and asked they drop them off. I return to the room at 11:30pm at night, still nothing. Again I call front desk and told I have to come get them. WOW. nobody can run them too me? I have to do their job! So for 6 hours... nobody could bring them to our room.
Next morning, there were people outside yelling at each other under our window that woke us up. They looked like the staff that was cleaning the rooms outside on a smoke break.
The service was the worst, the rooms sucks, the area is not the best. DONT STAY HERE!! There is a Hyatt Place on the other side of the interstate. Stay there!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    21
    23
    14
See reviews for
30
14
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

• The hotel is situated on a desolate road with minimal or no public transit
• The hotel is located next to a strip club, which makes the on-goers of a similar nature
• Most of the hotel guests are shady
• Hangers-on and rowdy people from the club make it unsafe for us to go out even for dinner around the hotel
• Hygiene concerns around the basic amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest, Milwaukee, Wisconsin Never again at this location.
Depressed, dirty, staff was slow and didn't care.
Carpets were filthy.
Allot of bag people walking around area.
Not a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed at LaQuinta's in the past, without any difficulties. However, we stayed at this one last weekend and will not be returning. We had a knock at the door on Sunday morning by a police officer stating someone was allegedly robbed that morning on the floor above us and wanted to know if we heard anything. The breakfast wasn't anything appealing and there were several kids almost cleaning out the breakfast bar to take food up to their rooms.

On the positive side, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. It was also very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have stayed at this LaQuina often. It is well located where I'm going and not to expensive. The rooms are clean and staff very friendly and helpful. They have a nice breakfast bar but if you want something nicer there is a good family restaurant 1 minute away that is also inexpensive. I fully recommend this LaQuina Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We will be back! The location is perfect for many of the places to visit in Milwaukee. Very clean and good atmosphere. This was our second stay here and probably not our last.
The breakfast is amazing with a large variety of choices. We stayed our first trio for business and were impressed. When we made our plans for an over night trip again it was our first and only chioce. We enjoyed our stay. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Address: 5442 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee La Quinta
La Quinta Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.