We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11777 W Silver Spring Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53225 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get 15% off
Ranked #29 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Milwaukee
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

Recently stayed here for a night away. The rooms are very spacious and modern with an L shaped sofa and large ottoman. The room also had a large plasma TV that can be viewed in the living area and also the bedroom area. Comfy bed with nice sheets and down comforter. Nice fitness center with up to date equipment and nice pool area also with large plasma TV. This place cannot be beat and at a great bargain.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    39
    13
    14
    6
See reviews for
28
24
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vail
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Place for several nights. What a great spot! The rooms were completely refurbished recently, the beds were really comfortable, the staff was accomodating...great breakfast/bar area too. It was hands down the nicest place that I've stayed in the Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. Ky.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

I recently went on a weekend trip to Milwaukee to catch a ballgame at Miller Park. The trip organizer had found that this hotel was one of the only places left that had rooms. Apparently this weekend was the big Germanfest so everyone was booked.
We arrived at the hotel and it apparently was going under some heavy renovation. The lobby was basically a hallway and the front desk clerk was not very friendly. It took us about 30 minutes to get everyone checked in!!!!
The rooms were fairly decent for the condition of the rest of the hotel. They were actually somewhat spacious and had a little living room area where the couch folded into a sleeper. It wasn't very comfortable, but was okay.
They offered a continental breakfast, but it was located in the hallway of each floor by the elevators. A little tacky if you ask me. The food however was okay, but don't expect too much.
The location was horrible and we appeared to be in a business park or something like that. You're within walking distance to a couple fast food restaurants, but nothing else. Downtown is about a 20 minute cab ride and will cost you about $30 each way. We were able to talk the cabbie down in price, but it took a while to find a cab.
If you can avoid staying here it might not be a bad idea. It wasn't horrible, but I'm sure you can find something better for the price.

  • Liked — Room Comfort
  • Disliked — Construction/Service
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

This hotel presently has very few of the amenities listed on its website or any of the travel sites. It is under construction, and has no made-to-order breakfast, no laundry facility, no fitness room, etc. You walk through side door. Check-in is a person in a booth where laundry used to be. Service elevator takes you to room on 2nd or 3rd floor. First floor rooms, lobby, and all amenities are currently off limits and under construction. The neighborhood itself was industrial and there was nothing near the hotel you would want to go to.

In all fairness, when construction is done, this place might be nice, but I paid for a 3 star hotel, and this place scared me like a 1 star hotel does. I would not let my wife out of car until I checked out the room, as everything else was not as advertised and very suspect.

  • Liked — The TV set swiveled so it could face bed or couch on opposite side of room
  • Disliked — It was under construction, had no amenities, and was scary.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiago
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2008

Me and my wife came to stay here on business with 15 other co-workers from our office for an extended stay which was cut short but we all stayed the weekend, everything was fine until we met toni ??? the customer service for the hotel at the time. she was so rude no hello or welcome her attitude was very bad. Please if you stay here make sure that the construction is over the parking was very bad. The rooms were fine until our whole party found out that none of us had any wash cloths for the entire weekend. No execue for anybody no evn the manager enen though all we saw of him was when he was eating breakfest. Bad experience next time we will pick the extended stay hotels they are nicer and they also have plenty of wash rags.

  • Liked — Breakfest
  • Disliked — Customer Service Dest
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2008

Stayed here for business in Feb 2008. The hotel was reasonably clean but the sheets were paper thin and sort of creeped me out. Breakfast is decent - plenty of yogurt, fruit, cereal plus eggs and sausage but the coffee was lukewarm. Big problem for me was that the wireless internet signal was so weak I could not connect - even when they gave me a cord to use. Also, they don't slip your bill under your door on your last night requiring you to go to the front desk to check out. As far as budget hotels go, this place was below average.

  • Disliked — weak internet signal
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2007

I come to Milwaukee at least once a month, and for the most part we always stay at this Amerisuites. We've stayed at so-called "nicer" hotels and found that they usually are no better than the Amerisuites- it has spacious rooms, free wi-fi internet, free breakfast each morning, free coffee always available in the lobby, real plates & silverware in each suite, and a microwave/fridge included. The "nicer" hotels' rooms are usually not as large and don't offer nearly as many amenities for free, if at all. The suites/bathrooms are always clean and well maintained throughout our stay. Aside from us occasionally forgetting to place the do-not-disturb sign on the door and having the housekeeping staff try to come in to service the room while we were still sleeping, I have never had a negative experience while staying here. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the city, and will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

  • Liked — the many free amenities offered
  • Disliked — no scenic views
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Address: 11777 W Silver Spring Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53225 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Milwaukee West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.