We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee West to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11777 W Silver Spring Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53225 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
148 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is very convenient and close to the interstate. It's a little wonky to figure out how to drive into the parking lot and then to get to the lobby, but then it's okay.
Stay in an odd-numbered room--you won't get that direct sun in the morning, which is also the interstate side.

Room Tip: Stay in an odd-numbered room--you won't get that direct sun in the morning, which is also the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaurusMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oshkosh, WI
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The friendliest welcome at check-in that could ever be! Lovely interior design and just a great place. We had a glorious king room which felt amazingly spacious. Refrigerator, desk area, huge wrap around couch that converts to a bed. Closet and dressing area as well. Delicious breakfast and ample seating!

Room Tip: Request room away from highway side. There was a train whistle that sounded through the night, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W_MOshkosh_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schofield
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My family and I have stayed at this hotel on 3 seperate occasions in the summer 2012. Every time that we have stayed there has been great. The hotel staff has been accomodating and friendly. The rooms are awesome. We especially like the sofa sleeper that we have had in our rooms. We have even signed up for Hyatt rewards program because of our stay.

When we go to Milwaukee this is the first hotel that we price out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I travel a lot on business, often to Milwaukee. In general Hyatt Place hotels are my preference anywhere I can find them. But in Milwaukee I almost always stay at this hotel. As a business traveler it has everything I'm looking for. The rooms are comfortable, spacious, clean and well appointed, with a good sized desk and comfortable chair. The other thing I look for is a place to relax and the rooms have a comfortable couch with a large ottoman. The beds are great as well. Friendly staff, small bar and good breakfast (as included breakfasts go).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed a Hyatts before, so my expectations were probably a little high. Overall this is a good hotel, but given the rates it should be. The rooms are not as big as a normal Hyatt, and you can tell it was converted, but they make good use of the space and the accommodations are modern. It was nice to have a mini-fridge in the room for snacks and beverages. However, I was a little thrown by the lack of a directory for the area or even the hotel itself. The breakfast was ok - cereal, fruit, and some breakfast sandwiches. No hot tub, but the pool area was nice and the kids all enjoyed it. The hotel staff is nice, but not exactly insightful regarding directions around the construction zones, so be prepared.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loreli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I traveled to the hotel from the "back" instead of from US 45 South. The neighborhood was industrial - so I was not impressed. Then I see the hotel - nothing spectacular and it was near the highway. I try to avoid hotels close to the noise of highways.

The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and modern. The room had a long sofa, desk, and refrigerator in the "front" room. The bed and front room were separated by a half wall. It felt like a mini-suite.

I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I was on the fourth floor on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 231Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Positives:
1. Clean & well appointed room with good workspace.
2. Quiet room and comfortable bed
3. Staff was friendly, professional and attentive

Negatives:
1. The bathroom had no shelf or vanity area (pedestal sink), had to use the back of toilet and towel rack for toiletries. This room was a handicap accessible room, but I'd still expect this.
2. The desk was right next to the fan which blew in my face constantly.
3. Nice indoor pool but no hottub which I found odd.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denniss547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Park Place
Comfort Suites Park Place
#25 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hilton Milwaukee City Center
8.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 966 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Address: 11777 W Silver Spring Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53225 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#15 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#18 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee West 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing