We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee West to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11777 W Silver Spring Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53225 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get 15% off
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Oshkosh, WI
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The friendliest welcome at check-in that could ever be! Lovely interior design and just a great place. We had a glorious king room which felt amazingly spacious. Refrigerator, desk area, huge wrap around couch that converts to a bed. Closet and dressing area as well. Delicious breakfast and ample seating!

Room Tip: Request room away from highway side. There was a train whistle that sounded through the night, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    45
    16
    14
    6
See reviews for
34
28
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Schofield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My family and I have stayed at this hotel on 3 seperate occasions in the summer 2012. Every time that we have stayed there has been great. The hotel staff has been accomodating and friendly. The rooms are awesome. We especially like the sofa sleeper that we have had in our rooms. We have even signed up for Hyatt rewards program because of our stay.

When we go to Milwaukee this is the first hotel that we price out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I travel a lot on business, often to Milwaukee. In general Hyatt Place hotels are my preference anywhere I can find them. But in Milwaukee I almost always stay at this hotel. As a business traveler it has everything I'm looking for. The rooms are comfortable, spacious, clean and well appointed, with a good sized desk and comfortable chair. The other thing I look for is a place to relax and the rooms have a comfortable couch with a large ottoman. The beds are great as well. Friendly staff, small bar and good breakfast (as included breakfasts go).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed a Hyatts before, so my expectations were probably a little high. Overall this is a good hotel, but given the rates it should be. The rooms are not as big as a normal Hyatt, and you can tell it was converted, but they make good use of the space and the accommodations are modern. It was nice to have a mini-fridge in the room for snacks and beverages. However, I was a little thrown by the lack of a directory for the area or even the hotel itself. The breakfast was ok - cereal, fruit, and some breakfast sandwiches. No hot tub, but the pool area was nice and the kids all enjoyed it. The hotel staff is nice, but not exactly insightful regarding directions around the construction zones, so be prepared.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I traveled to the hotel from the "back" instead of from US 45 South. The neighborhood was industrial - so I was not impressed. Then I see the hotel - nothing spectacular and it was near the highway. I try to avoid hotels close to the noise of highways.

The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and modern. The room had a long sofa, desk, and refrigerator in the "front" room. The bed and front room were separated by a half wall. It felt like a mini-suite.

I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I was on the fourth floor on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Positives:
1. Clean & well appointed room with good workspace.
2. Quiet room and comfortable bed
3. Staff was friendly, professional and attentive

Negatives:
1. The bathroom had no shelf or vanity area (pedestal sink), had to use the back of toilet and towel rack for toiletries. This room was a handicap accessible room, but I'd still expect this.
2. The desk was right next to the fan which blew in my face constantly.
3. Nice indoor pool but no hottub which I found odd.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpentersville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Once you leave Milwaukee to the north your options on good places to stay runs out quickly. Stayed here for business as I have stayed at many Hyatt Places before and this is the first one I didnt have to pay for parking which was nice. The stay was very nice and helpful and directed me about where things were and dining options and breakfast times. Let me picked which floor to stay on so picked first floor by gym. Also said to make sure to request not next to the highway as it can be noise so go to take that option as well and no noise was very nice. Breakfast is run of the mill like Hamptons with a few more options. The market didnt have a few items I tend to pick up but not complaining.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Address: 11777 W Silver Spring Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53225 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee West 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Milwaukee West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.