We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel at a great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11777 W Silver Spring Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53225 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get 15% off
Ranked #35 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel at a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Milwaukee West for one night. The lobby was very nice, it was modern and clean. My children kept saying how good it smelled. The rooms are updated and very clean. The pool area was great as well, for a while we had the pool entirely to ourselves. This hotel is facing the highway and I was concerned about noise, but during the night I really didn't hear much at all. My daughter also left her favorite stuffed animal in the hotel room when we realized this I called and the maid had turned it into the lost and found, the hotel staff was very helpful. The only down side was the breakfast, there weren't really many options. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    38
    13
    14
    6
See reviews for
28
22
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hicksville, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I am also from New York and stayed at this hotel to catch the Mets vs Brewers series. We found the hotel to be teriffic for our needs. While it is located in essentially a business area and apparently cators to a business clientele it served our purposes well. It was clean, well maintained with a very helpful and courteous staff. Breakfeast was complimentry so we weren't expecting too much. It turned out to be fine with light pancakes, fruit, bagels & coffee. They serve food 24 hours a day. Though the menu was limited the burgers and sandwiches we ordered in the late evening were delicious. The hotel is within 15 minutes of Miller Park via 45 & 94. It would have been nice if the Mets had won more then one game, but we won't hold the hotel responsible for that. We were very pleased with our stay and look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: Get a room facing west. The highway is on the east side of the building. While it didn't bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We checked in on a Thursday for three nights. We were in from New York to see our Mets at Miller Park. On Friday we went out for the day, returned to our room to find that our keys did not work. Front desk stated that they were de-activated - just what we needed when we were rushing to get to the game, Saturday evening before we left for dinner, we took a dip in the pool. A woman came in and left five children, approximate ages six to ten, in the pool. They became roudy, rough, diving, etc. to the point that we had to leave the pool. I felt like I was at the Holiday Inn, not a four star hote chain. When went to the front desk to find that there was no manager in the hotel. The front desk person called the manager and then told us that the children were going to be thrown out of the pool. House keeping staff was surprised that we were leaving on Sunday stating they were told we check out on Monday. We were quoted a higher nightly rate at discharge than we had reserved, so be sure you get a written confirmation of your rate quote. Then we were handed a bill for the two nights that we had stayed on Hyatt points. Again we were delayed while trying to catch a flight. I guess breakfast is only hot if you are there at 6 AM because each day at 8:30 it was cold. The bathroom is right across from the bed and if the light is on so is the noise of the fan. Coffee was not replaced in our room either. Room service that is 24 hours is a nice touch, but does not out weigh the scariness that there is no manager on premises at times.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, WI
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Last time we stayed here, we didn't feel safe. This time was so much better. It appears that they've worked out some of their staff issues. We've always enjoyed this place for the most part other than the safety problem last time. The rooms are clean, well-furnished and modern. The breakfast is pretty good....about what you would expect from the typical chain hotel that offers complimentary breakfasts, but it might be a step above that. I like that you can order some light food items and that there is a place where you can enjoy a cocktail/coffee.
Staff is good. Seemed eager to please and I feel that is an improvement. The area around here isn't that great but there are several restaurants/shopping within just a mile or so. Hotel is located right off major freeway but the noise really isn't an issue. We stayed on the 3rd floor this time and I slept very well. I don't always sleep great in hotels but the cleaniness and the improvement overall this time aided in my sleeping sound this time.
Great value for the money.

Room Tip: Higher floor seems quieter. We had the king suite that had a nice long sofa sleeper. Our friends had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

For a chain hotel, this was the best. The usual rectangular room had a most interesting layout. It made the most of the space with a desk area, a walk-in closet area and a huge sitting area with a "separate" feel to the bed area. The breakfast was very extensive. I would definitely seek out this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed a few nights to coincide with the Milwaukee Rally. Always impressed with the friendly and courteous staff and the selection for the morning breakfast. Also is great to have a small bar with sandwiches available pretty much anytime you wish.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I didn't expect much from this property, but, boy, did it ever impress me! Exceptional service, friendly, helpful and gracious staff. Spacious, well-appointed room. Nicely designed lobby. Excellent breakfast buffet. Amazing value for the dollar. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Address: 11777 W Silver Spring Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53225 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Milwaukee West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.