We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee West to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11777 W Silver Spring Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53225 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get 15% off
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

For a chain hotel, this was the best. The usual rectangular room had a most interesting layout. It made the most of the space with a desk area, a walk-in closet area and a huge sitting area with a "separate" feel to the bed area. The breakfast was very extensive. I would definitely seek out this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    45
    16
    14
    6
See reviews for
34
28
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed a few nights to coincide with the Milwaukee Rally. Always impressed with the friendly and courteous staff and the selection for the morning breakfast. Also is great to have a small bar with sandwiches available pretty much anytime you wish.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I didn't expect much from this property, but, boy, did it ever impress me! Exceptional service, friendly, helpful and gracious staff. Spacious, well-appointed room. Nicely designed lobby. Excellent breakfast buffet. Amazing value for the dollar. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This our 3rd stay and would definately come back again. Nice spacious rooms. I love the sitting area which was great for our family of 3. After a long day of "togetherness" it was nice to be able to spread out a little bit. Clean, comfortable -- very nice. The breakfast is a notch above most "includes breakfast" hotel experiences with a very nice selection of both hot and cold items. It's nice to get something a little more substantial then just cereal and danish. I also think serving breakfast on real dishes is a nice touch as opposed to styrofoam plates. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

What can I say...got to love these renovated Hyatt Places. I stayed at this location for 6 weeks in July and August of 2011 and am currently working on my 4th week in August of this year. The staff are exceptionally friendly, the rooms are clean and fresh every day and the daily free breakfast is always a treat. Plus, there is a bar. The free high-speed internet connection (wireless or hard-wired) has been sufficient to work on as I have been out-of-town for work and occasionally need to work from the room. The televisions are great quality (50" LGs). As far as the channel line-up...not sure cause I only watch ESPN but I know HBO is included. My only complaint (I guess you can call it that) is the fitness area...just a couple of treadmills and an elliptical. But, there is an affordable gym about two miles away. As far as the area, there is a decent selection of (fast) food and a handful of resteraunts. Plus there is a Target nearby if you need to shop for something you forgot. My only recommendation on the area is don't venture too far west...North Milwaukee is rough to say the least. But, there is nothing to be concerned about in the surrounding area. That said, I love this hotel and value and look forward to
staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deerfield il
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed one night all on points. We came in and they helped us. Wifi was great. The people at the gallery host (hyatt place's front desk) were very nice. We asked for towels and she brought them up to our room. We also on accident bought a movie and the manager took the charge off for us.

Room Tip: They will give any room you want if there are not busy. So if you have a preference just telll them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed one night. Extremely pleased with everything except aveage breakfast buffet selections. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Since this was our first trip to Milwaukee, I asked if there was a nicer way into town rather than using the expressway. The folks at the front desk went out of their way to provide directions to the downtown area so that we could see some of the neighborhoods as well as providing restaurant recommendations and things to see. I almost forgot to write more about the property. It was excellent ! The suite was large, clean and attractive as were the public areas. We will certainly stay at this property again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Address: 11777 W Silver Spring Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53225 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee West 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Milwaukee West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.