We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee West to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11777 W Silver Spring Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53225 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Westfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed a few nights to coincide with the Milwaukee Rally. Always impressed with the friendly and courteous staff and the selection for the morning breakfast. Also is great to have a small bar with sandwiches available pretty much anytime you wish.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbagags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I didn't expect much from this property, but, boy, did it ever impress me! Exceptional service, friendly, helpful and gracious staff. Spacious, well-appointed room. Nicely designed lobby. Excellent breakfast buffet. Amazing value for the dollar. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This our 3rd stay and would definately come back again. Nice spacious rooms. I love the sitting area which was great for our family of 3. After a long day of "togetherness" it was nice to be able to spread out a little bit. Clean, comfortable -- very nice. The breakfast is a notch above most "includes breakfast" hotel experiences with a very nice selection of both hot and cold items. It's nice to get something a little more substantial then just cereal and danish. I also think serving breakfast on real dishes is a nice touch as opposed to styrofoam plates. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

What can I say...got to love these renovated Hyatt Places. I stayed at this location for 6 weeks in July and August of 2011 and am currently working on my 4th week in August of this year. The staff are exceptionally friendly, the rooms are clean and fresh every day and the daily free breakfast is always a treat. Plus, there is a bar. The free high-speed internet connection (wireless or hard-wired) has been sufficient to work on as I have been out-of-town for work and occasionally need to work from the room. The televisions are great quality (50" LGs). As far as the channel line-up...not sure cause I only watch ESPN but I know HBO is included. My only complaint (I guess you can call it that) is the fitness area...just a couple of treadmills and an elliptical. But, there is an affordable gym about two miles away. As far as the area, there is a decent selection of (fast) food and a handful of resteraunts. Plus there is a Target nearby if you need to shop for something you forgot. My only recommendation on the area is don't venture too far west...North Milwaukee is rough to say the least. But, there is nothing to be concerned about in the surrounding area. That said, I love this hotel and value and look forward to
staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigpoppapolska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deerfield il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed one night all on points. We came in and they helped us. Wifi was great. The people at the gallery host (hyatt place's front desk) were very nice. We asked for towels and she brought them up to our room. We also on accident bought a movie and the manager took the charge off for us.

Room Tip: They will give any room you want if there are not busy. So if you have a preference just telll them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yk6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed one night. Extremely pleased with everything except aveage breakfast buffet selections. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Since this was our first trip to Milwaukee, I asked if there was a nicer way into town rather than using the expressway. The folks at the front desk went out of their way to provide directions to the downtown area so that we could see some of the neighborhoods as well as providing restaurant recommendations and things to see. I almost forgot to write more about the property. It was excellent ! The suite was large, clean and attractive as were the public areas. We will certainly stay at this property again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauconda, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Property is modern and clean, but the breakfast was a disappointment. Waffles were hard as a rock and the breakfast sandwich was cold. Despite the breakfast (which is complementary), the hotel was very nice and comfortable. Definitely would recommend it if you are in the area.

Pros
* Modern interiors
* Spacious room with a big flat panel tv
* Comfortable bed
* Swimming pool
* Friendly staff

Cons
* Quality of the breakfast
* Lack of nearby restaurants

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LathamFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Comfort Suites Park Place
#25 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#4 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Address: 11777 W Silver Spring Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53225 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#14 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#15 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#18 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee West 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing