We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bummer of a breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Milwaukee West to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11777 W Silver Spring Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53225 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get 15% off
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
Wauconda, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bummer of a breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Property is modern and clean, but the breakfast was a disappointment. Waffles were hard as a rock and the breakfast sandwich was cold. Despite the breakfast (which is complementary), the hotel was very nice and comfortable. Definitely would recommend it if you are in the area.

Pros
* Modern interiors
* Spacious room with a big flat panel tv
* Comfortable bed
* Swimming pool
* Friendly staff

Cons
* Quality of the breakfast
* Lack of nearby restaurants

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    45
    16
    14
    6
See reviews for
34
28
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The property was nice, and the room clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good for being free, most mornings we were there we felt like if we didn't get down for breakfast by 7 or a little after we were left to eat what was left from the ravenous 7am crowd. There was one occasion that my husband had to ask the gallery host to provide us with some additional breakfast pastries so we would have more on our stomach than fruit. However, I will give them credit for great customer service. My husband left his cell phne behind and they gladly sent it to us at home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valhalla, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night while in the area. We wanted to be near the Harley Davidson Musuem for a visit the next day. This Hyatt Place is fine for a night or two. It is conveniently located near the highway. But other than that, there is nothing around. We were a little disappointed with the breakfast area. Tables were not cleaned off after they were vacated. The Hyatt Place in Madison is a bit better. However, I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I was a little concerned about checking in for the hotel is off the beaten path and next to nothing really. The area seemed a little runned down too. But the hotel was very nice and the TV in the room was awesome and very nicely decorated. Staff was very nice and offered us suggestions on resturants. Breakfast was ok and it did not have a hot tub. The beds were comfy and the rooms were decorated modern.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Place July 22-25. Upon arriving, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room appeared clean and in order when we entered. Later I noticed a coffee stir stick laying in front of the mini fridge even though we hadn't used any. I left it there. The next day we left a generous tip for housekeeping and left for the day. When we came back our room had been straightened up but that stick was still on the floor. It stayed there through our entire visit. We had a king bed and it was very hard. We woke up stiff every morning. Our air conditioner was also very loud and rattled. We traveled 8 hours to Milwaukee and I don't think we'd stay here again if we returned. If it weren't for the friendly staff at the front desk I would have checked out after the first night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home of the Packers
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Place hotel on July 14th. Even though the hotel was quite busy we had excellent service by all who we dealt with from front desk to the ladies in food/drink/breakfast area. The only things we missed were a hot tub and maybe some meat with the breakfast. They did have egg/ham sandwiches but ham or bacon on the side would've been great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here while celebrating an anniversary. It's a beautiful hotel: the interior is modern and warm-you feel welcome from the moment you enter. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The layout of the room has a bit of a suite feel, with a half-wall creating the feeling of a sleeping area and living room/office area. The mattress is very comfortable and the room has extra pillows and blankets stocked and ready should you need them. The tv is a large flat-screen that actually pivots between the living and sleeping areas for optimal viewing (a nice touch!). The desk area has a really impressive outlet that has connections for any kind of electronic media you might be bringing along. The room comes stocked with a hair dryer, fridge and coffeepot (that has surprisingly tasty coffee!). The amenities are just spectacular-just another reason why this place is so thoughtful.
The main floor has a very nice-sized "breakfast room" full of booths and tables, as well as lots of seating in their lobby area- I noticed lots of people congregated chatting or doing business on laptops. There is also their little cafe which serves food 24/7 (Something you just don't find too often!) as well as a little starbucks/bar space as well. The meeting rooms seemed well-appointed, and they had a nice workout room and pool space. There is no hot tub, but there are a bunch of small tables and a tv, so you could bring the kids to go swim and still relax.
We had upgraded to a romance package, and that allowed us to check in early/check out late, and came with 2 appetizers and a bottle of wine of our choice from their collection (they had about 6 different wines, all recognizable wineries).
Considering that the hotel is literally yards away from the interstate, I was impressed by how quiet the hotel was-and we even had a room facing the highway!. Sure, when a noisy motorcycle speeds by, we heard it-but it wasn't nearly as disruptive as you might expect.
This place was excellent-if all Hyatt Places are this nice, I think we've found a new hotel chain to frequent.

Room Tip: Since there is so much "going on" down on the first floor, you might want to pick a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Address: 11777 W Silver Spring Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53225 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee West 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West Hotel Milwaukee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Milwaukee West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.